We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Comfortable & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Modern, Comfortable & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel this week while my husband was having surgery at nearby Reston Hospital. Since I was by myself, I wanted a hotel where I would feel safe, and this was a great location for that. It was less than 5 minutes from the hospital, so it was very convenient for me to come and go as I needed to. The hotel is modern and very clean and comfortable. The suite was spacious and had a microwave and small fridge included. A plentiful full breakfast buffet was included with the room, so that was very helpful when I needed to get to the hospital early. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and they provided apples and cookies at the desk. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in the Reston/Herndon, VA area.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
17
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great hotel for the money! Convenient location to commute to DC, only 10 miles away from a subway station with $5 parking. Good complimentary hot breakfast, free Internet, indoor pool, and onsite laundry. Clean, spacious and kid friendly. The only negative is the parking. If you arrive after 9:00 PM, there isn't an empty parking space in the lot. Great experience for our family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Nice bright room, with vibrant colors and unique layout. Clean, comfortable. Welcoming and friendly front desk staff. Clean, modern lobby.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I thought that this hotel may be a bit far out of DC, but it was just fine it you have a car. Clean, family friendly, good breakfast. There are a few places around to get the essentials that you may have forgotten and several places to eat. Overall good choice for 30+ girl scouts and mommies on a tour of the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Run
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this property for 7 days during the first week of July. In our opinion, it is a great property if you're not in a rush to get into DC. The hotel shuttle will only take you to the bus station, NOT the metro (it is about 30 min. on a good day). The metro ride is another 45 to 60 min. depending on where you are going in DC. Be safe and leave yourself a 2 hr. window. The time factor is a trade off for the free parking ($35+/night at downtown hotels), free breakfast, and the numerous reasonably priced restaurants and groceries in the area (rare in DC). Ask the desk staff for a map of the area. Also, kudos to the housekeeping staff. Our room and public areas were spotless. The room was spacious and comfortable. If you need any additional towels or bedding, just ask one of the housekeepers on your floor. The breakfast was varied and substantial, but arrive early (served 6 to 9 weekdays, 6 to 10 weekends). Noise, ice, and laundry facilities were somewhat of an issue; however, during the week of July 4th, a major storm hit the DC area and this hotel (one of the few not affected) was full every night with families who were without power for almost a week. Although it was sometimes inconvenient, we were impressed that the hotel was so accommodating to the local community. We were very pleased with all aspects of this SpringHill Suites and would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Arrive at breakfast between 6:00 and 7:00!!! If staying in the city later than 9:00 pm be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was an extended stay covering the week of July 4.

Great location away from the hassle of DC but within 20 minutes of the Metro rail (a new silver line will be opening in 2013 which will make the location even better). Plenty of restaurants in the area with a wide variety of ethnic food options. The room was comfortable and the pool was OK and even includes a life guard. Now for the rest of the story: thin walls, staff seems to have no care or concern for complaints regarding out of control kids running the hallways, ice machines worked sometimes and not others, breakfast is an absolute zoo if you do not get there right when they open, towels provided for 3 in a room that sleeps 4, narrow parking and so on. For the rate I received I would probably stay here again but I was hoping and expecting better

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in town for a wedding reception in Tyson's Corner - we stayed here for 2 nights. It's a quick 20 min drive to the Tyson's area and about 45 min drive to Washington DC (obviously during weekends and non peak hours) - Since I have lived in the area for 3+ years, driving around this hotel and town was a non-issue. The Hotel seems to be pretty newly remodeled. Very nice,bright, clean interiors. The rooms are spacious and have a Microwave and a mini-fridge - its a pretty big deal for us since we have a 14 month old. The staff provided a crib and they also give a small squishy bath toy :) - The free breakfast is decent - just your average fare. The only odd thing about our room was the AC - it felt like it turned off in the middle of the night and we actually had to go and turn it off/on again to make it work - it was weird and happened both nights. Overall - for the price it is a great value - especially if know the area well enough to drive and dont mind staying about 30 miles away from DC.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Address: 138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
#17 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington D.C. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.