We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, Not Excellent.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 20 hotels in Herndon
Barboursville, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not bad, Not Excellent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. Most of my work colleagues have stayed here in the past and since my hotel of choice was not available, I gave it a shot. It wasn't that bad but when I arrived there was a large group of individuals in the lobby drinking beer and talking loudly. It looked like they were having a great time but they were loud. I'm all for folks having beers it just caught me off guard. Occasionally they would go right outside the main entrance to smoke. I had to walk right through the cloud to get into the hotel. The gym was tiny but they offer a $5 pass to the YMCA. I had a handicapped room too, interesting.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
17
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I like the Marriotts and always stay at one while in the DC/VA area. Clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced

Room Tip: the only thing i would do is not ask for a ground level room again. I did that because of the stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

nice Marriott brand 2 tier hotel. bit far from dc. has a family store close by. also close to motorway. nice pool to relax, after a car trip. decent rates.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed here for business but soon realized this is the way to trim costs to see the sights in Washington DC.

Hotel has a great shuttle service - excellent in fact. Fly into Dulles and they will pick you up for the short drive to the hotel. For the DC sights the shuttle will take you to the nearby bus stop which is a 15 minute ride to the first Metro Station into DC. It is very simple and I did it alone with ease while my husband worked. Dining in the Reston area is very casual to upscale; just a few short steps from the bus stop and you are in the heart of it all for dinner or drinks.

Hotel is very nice; breakfast is good and the service is amazing. Kudos to the
shuttle service staff who bent over backwards day and night. You can pay $350
per night in DC for a nice room - this was less than half; the way to go if you need to cut corners. Although this was a business trip, I would do this again to cut on accomodations and spend it for a nice dinner in DC or at the amazing museum shops.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocos Island, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed here for a 3 day business trip.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location.

The Enterprise rental office on the first floor was a life saver when it turned out I needed a car unexpectedly.

In all a good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Our children live in Reston aprox 2 miles away and we went to
Herndon to eat at night. Suites are comfortable because at the end of day you can kick back and watch tv on a couch rather than a bed. also, the kitchenette is convenient. The hotel provides a breakfast which is basically boring but you can get some hot scrambled eggs, and waffles as well as cereal. The odd thing there was no sliced bread available for toast. The coffee was weak and had grinds in the mix. This is an annoying matter for me but I am sure this would be a totally acceptable breakfast for most people. There is a bagel cafe near by if you would like to go out and bring back food. The other annoying complaint is that there is no ice maker on the floor. My husband went down to the first floor for the ice. Again, you may think so what? Staff are friendly and available for guests. The overview is this is a comfortable place to sleep when you are in the area.

Room Tip: high floor away from the evelvator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, DE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed here the night of December 17th, 2011. The room was very clean and up to date. The bedding was fresh and comfortable.The staff was professional and friendly. The complimentary breakfast (served from 6 to 10 am) was better than expected with scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal and waffles available. The hotel was located in a great location for getting to the Town Center and other shopping areas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Address: 138 Spring Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
#17 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington D.C. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.