We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turcuisine

Turcuisine
13029 Worldgate Drive, Herndon, VA 20170
(571) 323 3330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Turcuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 180 Restaurants in Herndon
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Centreville Rd
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the first time we visited the restaurant and we will be back again. The service was attentive, cheerful and helpful. The foo was very good so we are returning soon to sample more items on the menu. Very nice visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had lunch and dinner on a couple of occasions here. The staff was very helpful, the menu options are great and the lamb is awesome!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I ate brunch here on a Sunday morning about 11:30, right after the restaurant opened. Only one other customer was there that early which meant we had our choice of tables, so sat in a little window nook where we could see the sidewalk and shopping center action. The interior has a streamlined, modern look which is actually much nicer than trying to look atmospheric, in my opinion. It was clean and pleasant, with soft middle Eastern music playing in the background.

Because it was early and we didn't want a heavy lunch, we got the breakfast platter, Kahvalti, and the falafel appetizer. It was more than enough! The fried haloumi cheese and honey alone would have been enough to make this a wonderful breakfast, but with three cheeses, sigara pastries (rolled pastry stuffed with white cheese and fried), olives, pita, cucumbers, tomatoes, green peppers, and salami on the platter, the breakfast was bountiful and just plain fun to eat. It also came with hot Turkish tea although we also got glasses of iced tea.

Admittedly we had no "competition," but the service was attentive without being intrusive. We will be at the Marriott Worldgate again next weekend (all one big complex, all walking distance), so we are already planning to have brunch again there next week. Great experience, highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Wonderful on all counts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We decided to try this restaurant based on positive reviews we had read. We were not disappointed. This place has a fun & lively ambience; the food was excellent (delicious & generous portions); the cocktails were strong & tasty. Our server was very attentive & made great menu suggestions. And there was a wonderful duo providing live music that was so catchy you wanted to dance in your seats! This place is smaller & the tables were pretty full, so we would recommend making reservations, especially on the weekends. Don't let the strip mall location put you off - this place provides a great evening out!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice reminder of time in Turkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Having lived a few years in Turkey, I was excited to find a place with Turkish cuisine close to my home in Loudoun county. On arrival, was pleasantly surprised with the sophisticated decor and excellent lighting. Ordered the meze platter as I wanted to sample as much as possible. Standouts included the borek (incredible) and babaghanoush. Hummus was OK and cacik a little to light on garlic. Had coban in between courses; this was possibly the biggest disappointment. No radishes, no hot peppers, too light on lemon juice and overall seasoning. Had to go with the Iskender and wife want with Manti. The Iskender brought me right back to my days in Turkey, albeit a little lighter on the spice/ seasoning all around. The Manti was good, although this is something (like the coban) that I feel I can make better at home. Was nice to eat the Iskender with an ice cold Efes. Overall, a very good experience, reminiscent of Turkey though a few shortcomings. We'll be back for sure.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turcuisine also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Turcuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turcuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.