We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun causal spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earth and Tea Cafe

Earth and Tea Cafe
120 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3603
540-432-8280
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 199 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Tea Room
Good for: Romance
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Middletown, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun causal spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a great casual lunch here.
Salads were very good and the hummus was great.
Service was friendly. Tea was outstanding.
Funky / causal atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Adorable little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a little place on Main Street that was down the street from our B & B. We walked by several mornings before deciding to head in for a snack. Interesting tapestries on the wall. Cute seating. Pleasant wait staff. A little tea and a snack and we were rejuvenated.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet, healthy and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Perfect place for biz meeting or couples night out. Quiet, serene and wonderful selection of teas and food. Healthy food is another plus.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good for a nice and cozy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place, open on rainy Sunday morning. The atmosphere was great, a little bit bohemian, a little bit Indian or Middle Eastern and just a touch of European, honestly something one would expect in a bigger neighborhood in a bigger city. It was a delightful surprise.

The breakfast selection is very good, the coffee in decent, but nothing special. The food however is very good. I had some toasted bagels with butter and grape jelly and my husband had turkey sandwich. Both delicious. So I am sorry that I have to mention the fact that it took over 25 minutes to get this two in my view not too big and not too complicated orders. I hope it was just a momentary slip (others who came after us, got their orders before us, so I guess we just had a bad luck or something). Anyhow, if you are in Harrisonburg on Sunday (or any other day for that matter), visit them. I am sure, you'll love it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,317 reviews 1,317 reviews
743 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
557 helpful votes 557 helpful votes
“Nice Quaint Spot for Tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This quaint little place in downtown Harrisonburg provided a delightful little respite from a hot day. It is unobtrusive on the exterior but offers quite a pleasant atmosphere inside. It was decorated much like a Middle Eastern tea room with a covered love seat and Turkish rugs on the wall. The menu included light fare for lunch or dinner but we went in just to sample the tea. There were a plethora of choices on the menu but I decided on the Sri Lankan Chai which was very unique with a distinct cinnamon flavor. It provided a very nice change of pace from standard black tea or a simple coffee. The service was good and the prices were reasonable. I would recommend a stop here if you like tea and happen to be in downtown Harrisonburg.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth and Tea Cafe also viewed

 
Harrisonburg, VA
 

Been to Earth and Tea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth and Tea Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.