We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Grill Collective

The Little Grill Collective
621 N Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-4620
540-434-3594
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 198 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
new jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Went on a Sunday morning, do yourself a favor and get there early. There was quite a wait outside when we finished. Locally grown eggs, blueberries and organic veggies graced all of our delicious plates. Wait staff was very nice and helpful. Do yourself a favor and try their food when you are in the area you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth a trip ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopped at this eatery on our drive home to northern VA after reading about it on trip advisor. Do not judge this place by the way it looks on the outside. The restaurant has character and the food was great. It was very tasty. We will definitely go back the next time we are in the area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Little Grill Colllective is the best place for breakfast in Harrisonburg. With friendly staff, amazing food, and prices that you can't beat its always on our list of places to go when visiting Harrisonburg. It's quite busy on the weekends so it is suggested to go early if you don't want to have to wait but even if you do end up having to wait, tables usually change pretty quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Only a couple hours away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've been eating at Little Grill for over ten years now and it has gone through some great changes over the years. The collective idea seems to be working well for them. I miss the Greek Pasta, though as it was my favorite but will continue to eat here every chance.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Local Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Not exactly on the beaten track, but all the knowledgeable locals can steer you to it. Friendly and efficient staff serving good food, what else can you ask? Prices are in line, too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Grill Collective also viewed

 

Been to The Little Grill Collective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Grill Collective, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.