We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Covenant Drive, Harrisonburg, VA 22801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
Zion, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice place for the price! The staff was courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were oddly small but it worked. The room has a mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast was good and had a nice selection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_HRVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit an excellent review and for staying with us at Country Inn and Suite by Carlson in Harrisonburg, VA. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Harrisonburg. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
60
26
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A storm prevented us from making our trip, and we called to cancel our room reservation, which was made through Hotels.com. We were able to cancel even though it was non-refundable, the hotel allowed us to do so and get a full refund. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Needed a place to stay while attending a family event, and didn't want to spend a fortune on a room where we would barely spend any time. Room was clean, bed and shower were ok; it was convenient to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast buffet was basic, but a nice extra and saved the time it would take to go out for breakfast. Staffing was minimal - staff was busy, but friendly and accommodating. Generous with extra towels (and you'll soon learn why we needed them). The first room we were offered was on the I-81 side with lots of traffic noise. The second had a sopping wet carpet. The third was fine, until a big thunder storm came along and water started pouring in across the top of the ventilation unit. Used all the towels to soak up the rainwater before it hit the rug. The shabby (not chic) comment? Curtains on hallway windows were literally hanging in shreds, carpets showing wear.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot (back) side to avoid traffic noise from I-81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have stayed many times at this hotel. It is especially close to 81 plus close to the campus of JMU. The employees are very pleasant and helpful. We try to stay on the 2nd or 3rd. floor. The breadfast is good. Lots of choice between hot and cold foods.The rooms are clean and plently large enough. Only negative for me are the pillows which are too soft and don't hold your head up.The heat and A/C is in the front wall and is noisey. There is a nice pool for the kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Va
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed one night in NOV 2012. What I really liked: extremely convenient to exit 243 off I-81. Nicely appointed lobby. Efficient check-in [paid thru Hotels.com]. Fresh smelling hallways and room. Room included microwave, refrigerator, complementary wireless internet, soft towels. Ice machine worked. Vending machines well-stocked. Laundry available for guests. Superior breakfast included [eggs, bacon, home fries, fresh waffles, pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, milk, juices, coffee, tea]. Very clean indoor pool and whirlpool. What I didn't like: mattress was firmer than I like and, although the pillows were soft, they were smaller than normal [three-across a queen-size bed, rather than two]; powdered coffee creamer in the rooms instead of mini half-and-half cups; I could not completely close the drapes to block out the street lights, my car bottomed out on the entrance into the parking lot, even when moving at a crawl-speed. Overall, this Country Inn and Suites is doing it all right. I will stay here on all future visits to Harrisonburg and will visit other hotels in the chain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west will be quieter - that is the side opposite the interstate and farther from the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel was easy to find. We had a one bedroom suite which was very clean and well decorated. Everything you could need was there. The bed was comfy and the location was good. The staff made it easy to check in and were very helpful in finding a place to eat for dinner.
We would absolutely stay here again! Good for couples and families. Also great for business stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,174 reviews 1,174 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 232 cities Reviews in 232 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located off of the highway and across from restaurants and mini markets. The suites were great for us to grab food and eat because of sitting area. The cost was economical also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Address: 27 Covenant Drive, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.