We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive server, clean restaurant and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
261 University Blvd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3749
540-438-0190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 198 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very attentive server, clean restaurant and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a very attentive server by the name of Kevin. Quite sincere about inquiring not just about our meal and satisfaction, but also about us personally as people. Hospitality was amazing. The food is good quality at a reasonable price. Friendly and clean. We would definitely go back. We are from Ontario in Canada and unfortunately Outback is no longer available to us there. We have visited Outbacks in several states in USA and food is consistently good. However, this server was by far the best we have encountered at any restaurant in a very long time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kodak, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting Server!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The server (male) we were given wiped our plates on his clothing to get the little bit of water on them off. We told the manager and he said he was wiping them with a towel wich was attached to his body. But, when he wiped them with the towel he still brought the plate across his clothing. The next day later in the afternoon myself and my grandmother were very sick. I think it has something to do with the cleanliness of the staff and kitchen area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outback is always good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Check if you get takeout. Even you request it, you may not actually have any silverware!

The food is so good, but it would be nice if whoever first meets you to ask what you ordered actually checks when your food is ready. Our food sat an additional 10 minutes because our original helper went on break. She was M.I.A.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Staff isn't always so attentive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Food tends to be decent, but some of the staff (aside from the Bar tender) tend to be a bit aloof (greeting counter in particular).
Also, once ordered a scotch on the rocks, and it arrived with several fruit flies in it. Granted, that could be a one-time fluke anywhere. Glad I noticed before drinking any, and a fresh, clean one was comped to me.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great food, plenty of variety and consistenly good as are the other Outbacks I have eaten at. This is one of my favorite chains for red meat. Portions are good but not over done. Sides are good as well as are most of their fish dishes. Service was great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.