We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Deliver on Everything But Space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera
295 Burgess Road, Harrisonburg, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 194 restaurants in Harrisonburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denton, Tx
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They Deliver on Everything But Space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great service and very good food. It's clean and there is wifi - perfect for the business traveler, like me. But, sadly, it's often SO full that I had to look for other places to plug in and get to work. That is the only bad thing I can say about them. I like the ambiance. I just wish there was more space. Sometimes, when I go, there are no seats left.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    8
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was very good. I felt it was a little pricey for the amount I got. My husband really likes the food and we will probably return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am fortunate enough to be able to do admin work on the road. I find Panera's, and specifically this Panera's, to be a great place to eat and work. Never had a bad meal or snack. The sandwiches and baked goods are excellent. Never dry or dated, if you know what I mean. The coffee is excellent and I am a coffee snob (better than you-know-who, in my opinion). Service is quick, refills free, and, most importantly, the wifi is excellent (-: I always see the employees moving quickly and efficiently. The place is clean and that includes the all-important bathrooms!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bread is warmth!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I love getting a cup of joe and a fresh danish or breakfast sandwhich when on the run... this place is easy to get to and was near my hotel. Food was good. I liked the hustle of the place and was comforted at having a familiar choice while on the road.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I love these people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I traveled back to Harrisonburg just to get us lunch and dinner from Panera because the Fairways was overpriced and not that appetizing. Panera of Harrisonburg is my go-to place when I want to be alone and I want to have great food, great service, and great people. I love you people!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera also viewed

 

Been to Panera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.