We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for my dog and I” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1891 Evelyn Byrd Avenue, I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great place for my dog and I”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Since my last visit, the Sleep Inn has apparently reduced the number of pillows available for building pillow forts. Or maybe my room was just short on pillows. I don't know. Anyway, if you just need like 5 or 6 pillows, this room is still for you. Pet friendly and about 10 bucks less than its fellow Choice Hotels property "Comfort Inn" down by the highway, I found my room to be much more spacious and updated. 15 bucks for your pet to stay the night. Don't feed the morning belgian waffles to your dog, they are for humans. The price is reasonable and the rooms are clean. My room had a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loni C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your pet were comfortable in your room. We love having you and your pet stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
68
36
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Have stayed at many Sleep Inn Suites however was not very happy with this particular one.
Room was not properly clean, especially the bath area, and the service was not as good as
others we have visited.

Room Tip: I have found if the front desk personnel do not seem to care that you are there, it is a good indica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations for service. We do care about our guests and are trully concerned about your satisfaction. We will work harder to make sure all our guests feel welcome and know that we appreciate their business. I hope that you will give us another chance when next you visit Harrisonburg.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night while visiting the Skyline Drive, you are about 25 minute ride away. Great room very quiet, bright hallways. The breakfast is very good, they have make your own waffles, pastries, fruit and cereals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loni C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to see how beautiful Skyline Drive is. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I arrived after 9. check in was smooth. went to sleep soon after in comfortable bed and room had all I needed. Early rise breakfast was super and quick. comfortable and good price compared to other locations for this level stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loni C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went here twice on a Southern Road trip. Once on the way down and again on the way back. Nice room, LCD TV, good bed, very clean, and no road noise, or any noise for us. I believe they do allow pets, but we did not notice any. Breakfast was a bit more than Continental style, With quality bagels and pastries, make your own waffles, and both days they served hot sausage patties. It is located about a mile off exit 247A of I-81. A couple of turns, past a mall, up a hill and one more turn. You won't just drive by it, a GPS helps. Worth finding though! Looks like a good safe area.

Room Tip: There is a small side parking area near the door, that most miss seeing when they pull in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loni C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and stayed with us twice and that you enjoyed your room. Guests tend to love our breakfast because of the variety and the quality of items that we use. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you travel south. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My mother and I went to visit my sister for the JMU and William & Mary game this weekend. My sister is a freshman at JMU. My mother and I stayed at the Sleep Inn and it was average. We had a decent stay, the bed and amenities were mediocre. Overall, it was a good place to sleep. No problems!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loni C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit your sister at JMU. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very clean room, comfortable bed, hot shower and a friendly staff make this a great value. This is more like a Comfort Inn which has larger rooms than the typical Sleep Inn rooms. We checked in late evening and the clerk was very helpful with directions and info.

Room Tip: If you are looking for value, I would recommend this Sleep Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loni C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel. Guests love how spacious our rooms and suites are. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Address: 1891 Evelyn Byrd Avenue, I-81 & US 33, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#12 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.