We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Thai

Taste of Thai
919 S High St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-1601
540-801-8878
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 199 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love it every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Taste of Thai never disappoints, the service is always quick, food hot and tasty and the prices are more than fair. I do wish they would play some kind of music, when the restaurant is empty all you can hear is the banging of pots and pans. Be prepared to have leftovers, the servings are very generous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had an early dinner here, everyone was very nice even though we were dining at an inconvenient time. The food was very good, fresh and delicious. Everyone enjoyed their dish and were very pleased with the whole experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Better than average Thai place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Definitely had the sense - from the size, shape, and cut of the vegetables - that the ingredients were prepared in the kitchen, not trucked in by Sysco. Both the sweet-and-sour chicken and the tofu pad thai had a unique taste, not run-of-the-mill Thai food. Priced reasonably. Not especially atmospheric, if that matters.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I bought my parents a gift card there for Christmas. We went with them along with our two kids (2 and 4). The food was delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant! It is a mid-priced restaurant but the food is delicious. My favorite is the padthai with shrimp. You can't go here without getting an order of their spring rolls, they are simply the best thing you'll ever eat! I highly recommend this place if you're in the area!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Thai also viewed

Harrisonburg, VA
Harrisonburg, VA
 

Been to Taste of Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.