We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3210 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Come On Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
Bealeton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK Stay!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Was told by phone I had a reservation but when I got there she said, "Oh I just gave the last room away but we have weekly rooms." ???? I was a little upset but said "OK." She then said she "found" one for me. 2 towels (very small) & the heat never got the room warm. I was disappointed but also realistic in knowing where I was. This is a motel and not a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    4
    6
    28
See reviews for
9
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

All in all,, Ok for the money. If you need a place to crash for a night or so.Had I read the reviews prior to booking it, I would have cancelled my reservation. Only issue I had was the bathroom door wouldnt shut. On the plus size, it was clean. Could have been brighter with better lightening. Wall behind bed was painted dark green, bathroom needed remoldeing, but was clean. What more can you expect for 60.00 per night. Come on in?

Room Tip: near JMU, get a non smoking room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The worst place I have ever stayed in. Booked room for 3 days to visit family. Door was " swollen" couldn't get in room without ramming into it. Room smelled horrible, Water was accumulated on window and bathroom mirror, most electrical outlets were covered up, TV remote had to be replaced, roaches, toilet was running constantly and overflowed at one point, could not get out of room and maintenance had to remove entire dead bolt lock from door to let us out. Continental breakfast was cheerios, bagels and coffee only. The employee at check-in was rude. It was a nightmare!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would avoid this nightmare and stay in a nicer hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We came here because we had a coupon which gave us a discount. It's is now called Come On Inn and is under new ownership. The owners actually seemed very new; there was one friendly girl who was doing everything, with several family members looking on to see how it worked!

It seems to have got a lot of bad reviews from others, but our experience was generally positive. It wasn't expensive, so our expectations weren't high, but the room was of a decent size, and a fridge and microwave were facilities that a lot of places in this price range don't have. Breakfast was provided in the morning, even if it wasn't overly extensive.

On the negative side, the internet signal was poor and the bathroom was old, with water that wasn't very hot. The location is average, being a few miles to the south of town. We appeared to be among the few guests at the time, and didn't notice any of the problems with long stayers that others did in the past.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The room smelled. I never succeeded in logging onto the internet. Noisy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

They promoted a new 'improved' facility. It was not. They are out to get your money,and management was snide and not at all receptive to hear concerns. The front desk staff were unpleasant and appeared quite uncaring. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011 via mobile

I must say, this is by far the worst hotel I have ever seen! When I got to my room I immediately felt molested! The entire presence was something in a horror film or bad porn video! There was dead bugs on the floor, meat stuck in the microwave, condoms beside the bed (that immediately did it). I walked back out and demanded a refund. The Guy at the front desk tried to refuse but there was no way in hell I was paying to stay there. They couldn't pay me enough just to say I did stay there!!! Read the reviews, not a single bad one is a lie! The good reviews? Well obviously they were confused as to which hotel they were rating!

Btw! After the first room I looked at 2 others. They only got worse!! Don't even attempt it! It isn't worth the health problems.

I went to the motel 6 across town that actually has amazing rooms! Check them out if you need a place to stay. You will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA

Address: 3210 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Come On Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisonburg South is conveniently located off I-81 near James Madison University, Valley Mall, Rockingham County Fairgrounds not to mention dining and shopping. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all rooms, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Belle Meade Hotel Harrisonburg
Red Carpet Inn Harrisonburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.