We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3210 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Come On Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel was a great to place to stay at for a great price. You get what you pay for. The staff was excellent. The manager was there to assist me with my problems. They were very helpful. They also have a continental breakfast which was great so I could get an early start to my morning. The room was great in general.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    6
    29
See reviews for
10
7
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

i stayed there so i could see my son at JMU and it was a disgrace, the owner needs to do something about this asap. they need to get rid of everyone there BUT the front desk girl. I thin k her name is Cynthia, She was amazing, they had a 3 year old running around naked and toys everywere, i could hardly understand the man and his wife, it was just awful, and the rooms........wow dont get me started...i was pretty much ate alive by bed bugs, i will NEVER go back there, i went to get ice and the family was in the lobby having dinner....WOW...if the owner is smart he will take a look at what goes on there. and the place is pretty much falling apart

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I enjoyed myself at this hotel , It had Great staff the front desk lady was very helpfull and friendly. She told about panos which was next door, that place was very good. I would love to come back again many times. The rooms were very clean and neat . It is just a great place to be the view of the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had a family vacation and ended up staying at this hotel, it was a pleasent experience. The employees were nice and curtious. The service provided by them was great. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

If i had any choice for staying at a Motel this would definately be the last one on my list for one the service is horrible the people running it could care less about the people who come into the motel and could care less about all the crime there and i know for a fact a man checked in then checked himself out 5 mins later and i dont mean left i mean he shot himself right down from the room i was in and yes he died this place is ridiculous and the manager didnt even care he sent his employees down to deal with it so he didnt half to not to mention the owner doesnt even have the decency to refund your money when the place is crawling with bed buggs , snakes and yes u heard me right snakes as well as mice and all kinds of vermin in the rooms like i said stay faraway fro this place for the money u pay u might as well be sleeping in it for the motel is not safe to even sleep in little on take a shower in and the crime rate thee is just not worth it unless u have alot of life insurance handy ... i can say what i say cause i know some of the old employees who used to work there as well as the manager who thank god was finally fired because of how he treated people there...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, VA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Nevermind the fact that the place is a dump, the service was awful - IT WASN'T EVEN SERVICE. These people act like you are disturbing their lifetime of unhappiness working at the Belle Meade by patronizing their motel. I almost ended up in a fist fight with two different employees. Moldy, crappy rooms, meth-head neighbors (who live there by paying weekly) - yeah, you out-of-towners don't know about that. In fact, don't bring your kids to stay here because there is probably so much meth contamination in each and EVERY room that you will be exposed chemically. I know this for a fact! The only way I would return to this motel would be on the day it is scheduled to burn to the ground. I would celebrate, even more so if the employees burned in the fire as well!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed over one night. The room number we had was 50. The room smelled. There was dog hair on the floor. The sheets did looked clean but that was the only thing. We tossed and turned all night. When we finally got up to leave I just happened to look at the bed and found a bed bug alive and kicking. So grossed out. We left and vowed never to return. I can get over the other things but bugs that suck your blood and god knows who elses..is just too much for me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA

Address: 3210 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Come On Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisonburg South is conveniently located off I-81 near James Madison University, Valley Mall, Rockingham County Fairgrounds not to mention dining and shopping. Amenities include free Wi-Fi and Micro-Fridges in all rooms, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Belle Meade Hotel Harrisonburg
Red Carpet Inn Harrisonburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.