We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Harrisonburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisonburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10 Linda Lane, I-81 at Exit #247-A/US 33 East, Harrisonburg, VA 22801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I think that everyone knows that when they book this hotel, they are not expecting the Ritz. That said, this was FAR from a flea-bag motel. This is a clean, comfortable, basic hotel room, that is convenient to a ton of restaurants and right off 81 (without the noise of 81). Great value for the money you pay. Staff was friendly and courteous and called our room a few minutes after we got in to make sure that everything was OK and asked if we needed anything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    24
    2
    9
See reviews for
18
17
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Nicest motel 6 I ever seen!!! Hardwood floors, queen beds, new bedding, perfectly clean great area friendly staff couldn't be happier! Lots of food places walking distance. Quiet and felt safe. Wifi could be better not good for streaming videos

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruurlo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

nice simple clean,and basic motel
friendly people close to the highway ,but not to
close so you don't hear the traffic
and close to the skyline drive and the blue ridge parkway
shopping close by such as the walmart a.o.

Room Tip: not much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everyone in the office at this Motel 6 was freindly and helpful, and the housekeeping was good EXCEPT for the bedding. Sheets were clean but the bedding hadn't been cleaned for some time: the blanket smelled of BO and the bedspread was dirty. The remainder of the room was classic, clean Motel 6!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night and all we needed was a safe and quiet place to sleep, shower and to head out the next day. The staff who checked us in was very nice and fast. The room looked just like the pictures the property posted online and were very clean. Yes, the floors are laminate, but now that I have experienced them in a hotel, I've gotta believe this is much cleaner/more sanitary than carpet.

The only real downside to this hotel is that the bed was very, very firm. So if you need a soft bed, this may not be the place for you.

This is definitely a low budget motel without any frills, but it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Good clean motel and close to the Mall so lots of places to eat and do some shopping. We went into the centre of Harrionsonburg to eat and used Yellow cabs. The rooms are a good size.

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor room so we could back the car up to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Georgia
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
481 helpful votes 481 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you read all my reviews, you probably found it strange that I would gush over a motel 6...well I did, but it wasn't this one. This is your basic roadside Motel 6. The kind I can pull up with my German Shepherd and they don't blink and eyelash. That is the only reason I stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Address: 10 Linda Lane, I-81 at Exit #247-A/US 33 East, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisonburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Harrisburg VA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Motel Six Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Motel 6
Harrisonburg Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Harrisonburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.