We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn
45 Burgess Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9731   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

Good value for basic hotel accommodations, nothing special, but perfectly adequate for a few nights stay, recommended. Room had a microwave, and a small refrigerator, which is very convenient in the summer for cooling water, soda, fruits, etc. Staff was very friendly. Free continental breakfast was OK with the usual dry cereals, bagels, pastries, fruits, etc., but could use a little more variety in terms of fruits and the addition of some yogurt. No real problems with room or check-in and checkout. Room had two sinks, one in the bathroom which has the toilet and bath tub/shower, and one outside, good arrangement for allowing multiple people to do their morning routines faster and getting out in the morning

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
54
52
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

A pleasant enough hotel on three levels easily accessible from the skyline drive and the blueridge mountains. Rooms are small, neat and tidy and have a well worn feel to them.

A small indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi which closes at 10pm.

Internet access free via a supplied cable, rooms surrounding a courtyard carpark containing various rusty limos, noisy beetles, Oldsmobiles flying British flags, pink crisper lebacons and other automobiles of curious heritage. The plastic duck museum is worth a visit, especially for the apple vodka served there.

The annual Babe Rally party in the carpark is worth a visit. Bring beer and a sense of humour.

Elvis once stayed here, was cloned about a hundred times and left in convoy.

  • Liked — Car Park
  • Disliked — tiny lobby
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsport tn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

Nice weekend stay with my family. The pool and hot tub were very nicely heated. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was great. Will definately stay again. Was very pleased at the ammenities, especially the locker room and shower.(Complete with shower accessories and hair dryer) I have never seen that before and I travel alot. Wished more places offered it. Thanks so much

  • Liked — hot tub
  • Disliked — small breakfast room
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2007

I stopped in at 10pm on a Wednesday to get a room and had one of those coupons from a travel magazine. I asked if there were any rooms available and the person behind the desk said yes. When I presented the coupon, she said that they did not have anymore at the promotional rate ($54) and said that a room would be $74. I said no thanks and left. I returned home and checked on-line - the rate on their website was $64.

I guess I'm picking on Best Western - maybe all of the hotels do this - but why would they turn down a guest, especially late on a weeknight? Is it better to have an empty room than to take a reduced rate (that they advertised)?

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2006

My husband and I were visiting VA for a planned long weekend and we had booked our reservations ahead a few weeks before online. I didn’t realize that the hotel was mainly outside, the picture online was misleading. It was nice however. Clean but not very spacious. The front desk was friendly and helpful. You had to walk outside to get to the pool, we didn’t like that, especially since it was October and COLD. Breakfast was the normal, juice, coffee, muffins and bagels. Nice room for the money!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything was outside, no interior walkways, pool was enclosed but you had to go outside to get to it.
  • Tips/Secrets — Wear warm cloths if you visit in the fall or winter!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2006

My family stayed at this hotel (2 adults & 2 children).
The good: The heated indoor pool & Jacuzzi were the best part, especially since we had it all to ourselves. It was nice & clean.
The Reception stuff was nice and courteous.
The hotel is within walking distance to Shoney's and other restaurants.
The room had both a fridge & a microwave
On the other hand: The room was smaller then average. Since this hotel has outdoor corridors (like a 3 story motel) opening the window shades means no privacy in the room. The pictures of the hotel do not show that feature. Lastly, the continental breakfast area is rather small it had some cereals & pre-wrapped baked goods luckily for us Shoney's right next to the hotel had a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn

Address: 45 Burgess Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#9 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.