We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn
45 Burgess Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9731   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
41
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a very clean, cozy, comfortable place to end the travel day!!! Approximately $50 less than hotels across the road. Read the reviews and was NOT disappointed with the facility. Rooms are a smaller but again cozy and comfortable. Well worth the savings. Breakfast was a plus with hot sandwiches available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the breakfast was very adequate. Also it was very reasonably priced. We were on our trip home , so we weren`t looking for luxury ...cleanliness is what I look for !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is basically OK in its category....but the staff need to change....check in staff were helpful and welcoming, but check out was very slap dash and not respectful of clients. Room was ok as was the breakfast, but the breakfast room is so small and everything is packed in. I asked to speak to a manager when I was checking out but was told that they don't work weekends and I should call during business hours....he just shrugged the shoulders...then he presented me with bill and they charge about $4 per minute for long distance phone calls. My mobile has a probelm and I needed to call Massachusetts....not the moon...approx 15 minutes was $60....not his problem!!!! It could be a problem because there is Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Exp across the street...which I wish I had booked. Do not recommend this place at all for their staff attitude.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our golf group of 10 stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was smooth and efficient. We were all within the same area. Absolutely no complaints. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was spotless and fresh. Continental breakfast was very nice with a good selection of breakfast items. Staff was constantly checking and refilling food and drinks. There are also lots of food choices and shopping within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Harrisonburg Best Western for a really pleasant weekend stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night after our trip to the shenandoah np and we were very satisfied. The staff was very friendly, the rooms spacious and clean and breakfast good and plenty. Of course it is no luxury resort but that is not what we expected. The price was what made me give 5 out of 5 points since it was very reasonable for this excellent stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, pleasant. Staff were friendly & courteous. We had an end room so we thought it wouldn't be too noisy. Didnt hear noise from above but we could hear the room behind us and next to us. The worst part was the creaking bathtub. Anywhere you stepped in the tub there was creaking. It sounded like the tub was going to fall thru the floor (glad we were on 1st fl). And the whirlpool tub was so loud I didn't want to use for fear of disturbing others.
The TV is very dark and there are very few (maybe 3) channels that were clear.

Other than that, it was nice enough. Pool looked clean. Breakfast was fair. Inexpensive, comparatively.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn

Address: 45 Burgess Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harrisonburg Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.