We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Club and nightlife” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Artful Dodger

The Artful Dodger
47 W Court Sq, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
(540) 432-1179
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 207 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Waking up, Mix'n it up, Stir'n it up! A little something for everyone. Breakfast, Lunch, Happy Hour and Nightlife. Serving Downtown Harrisonburg for 20 years. Locally roasted coffee and custom cocktails. Monthly local art shows and weekly local bands.
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Club and nightlife”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Food is very good. The clientele that frequent the club are fantastic. love the energy. I keep wanting to go back for more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, bad food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I enjoy stopping by the Dodger for a drink and to check out the ever changing artwork. However, I find myself so distracted by all the decor that I barely notice that the food is downright terrible. Each time I've eaten there, my meal has been burnt or poorly prepared. Though the worst part is the staff who are unprofessional and are always in a hurry to get us out of the restaurant. If you're passing through Harrisonburg, stop in to check out the work by local artists... but do not stay to eat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place , great people, great food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I consider myself a regular at the Dodger and deeply appreciate the owner and staff. They are kind and inclusive and bring a dimension to Harrisonburg that I deeply appreciate. I have always found the food and service to be great .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Eclectically Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my visit here. Very friendly. The food was good but the service needed to be better. Great place to catch a quick lunch. I returned for the nightlife and was blown away by the diversity of customers and the transformation between quite coffee shop to bar/nightclub. I love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Food is not so good and overpriced.
The staff working at the bar is not polite.
It doesn't look clean.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Artful Dodger also viewed

 

Been to The Artful Dodger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Artful Dodger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.