We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1946 Medical Avenue, Harrisonburg, VA 22801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night. the room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, the hotel feels modern and has a nice decor. The swimming pool and the Jacuzzi are a nice feature. Great bang for the buck. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    53
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
65
25
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped here on our way to visit family over the holidays. I wanted something under $100 with breakfast included. My wife just had knee surgery and I asked for a ground floor room. Not only was it everything I asked for, they gave us a room right near the lobby. It couldn't have been more convenient. The room was clean, the breakfast bar had a great selection and was fully stocked the entire time. The staff was great. Overall, this was a great experience and will without hesitation, stay here again. Good job Fairfield Inn staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabogie, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great place, clean, spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast, quiet as well. Speedy check-in and the staff are all courteous and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. We had been here once before on our way through, and enjoyed it so much we came back. I would suggest the early breakfast, as the dining room filled quickly by 8:30 am.

Room Tip: We used a coupon from the hotels book at the border, and then got a room by the elevator, but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We travel I -81several times a year and found a great place to stay. Front desk was very friendly and we checked in very quick. The room was spotless, bed & pillows comfy. Bathroom had lots of space and better than average water pressure in shower. We were thankful they had breakfast because not many places open on Christmas morn. Breakfast area was very clean and well prepared for us. Great location, just a bit off the beaten path.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is another great find. Exceptionally clean, new, friendly, well maintained, attentive staff, management who obviously knows what they are doing and it filters down through the staff. Reasonably priced, large and well outfitted room with higher end furnishings. Upon check-out the manager even gave our 7 month old teething daughter a little plastic toy cow to chew on that is still her favorite bathtub toy and she adores it. Great place. Great find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a typically good Fairfield Inn. Nothing to make me think it's a great hotel, but it was exactly what I needed for one night. Comfortable room, good shower, good free breakfast. It's not far from the highway, but not particularly well sign-posted (particularly on a foggy night). But good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to JMU. The hotel felt new, the location was convenient and the staff was very courteous. It was also nice to know that the internet was free and we weren't nickel and dimed for it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Address: 1946 Medical Avenue, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg by Marriott makes travel effortless with our convenient location near James Madison University. We are one of the premier hotels in Harrisonburg, Virginia, just minutes from Rockingham Memorial Hospital, Blue Ridge Mountains, Skyline Drive, Luray and Shenandoah Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Civil War sights. Our spacious suites in Harrisonburg, VA, feature separate living areas and free high-speed Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, enjoy a complimentary hot continental breakfast and a workout in our exercise room with complimentary access to Gold’s Gym. Unwind at our hotel in Harrisonburg, VA, after a long day in our indoor pool, pick up a snack anytime at our 24-hour market or take care of business at our business center. Our location is a great midway point when traveling through the Shenandoah Valley, offering easy access to I-81 and Route 33. Popular recreation, shopping and business attractions help inspire a memorable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg to your Saves list