We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 1 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1946 Medical Avenue, Harrisonburg, VA 22801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Harrisonburg
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect 1 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped here on our way to visit family over the holidays. I wanted something under $100 with breakfast included. My wife just had knee surgery and I asked for a ground floor room. Not only was it everything I asked for, they gave us a room right near the lobby. It couldn't have been more convenient. The room was clean, the breakfast bar had a great selection and was fully stocked the entire time. The staff was great. Overall, this was a great experience and will without hesitation, stay here again. Good job Fairfield Inn staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    64
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
76
27
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabogie, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great place, clean, spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast, quiet as well. Speedy check-in and the staff are all courteous and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. We had been here once before on our way through, and enjoyed it so much we came back. I would suggest the early breakfast, as the dining room filled quickly by 8:30 am.

Room Tip: We used a coupon from the hotels book at the border, and then got a room by the elevator, but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We travel I -81several times a year and found a great place to stay. Front desk was very friendly and we checked in very quick. The room was spotless, bed & pillows comfy. Bathroom had lots of space and better than average water pressure in shower. We were thankful they had breakfast because not many places open on Christmas morn. Breakfast area was very clean and well prepared for us. Great location, just a bit off the beaten path.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is another great find. Exceptionally clean, new, friendly, well maintained, attentive staff, management who obviously knows what they are doing and it filters down through the staff. Reasonably priced, large and well outfitted room with higher end furnishings. Upon check-out the manager even gave our 7 month old teething daughter a little plastic toy cow to chew on that is still her favorite bathtub toy and she adores it. Great place. Great find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a typically good Fairfield Inn. Nothing to make me think it's a great hotel, but it was exactly what I needed for one night. Comfortable room, good shower, good free breakfast. It's not far from the highway, but not particularly well sign-posted (particularly on a foggy night). But good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while traveling to JMU. The hotel felt new, the location was convenient and the staff was very courteous. It was also nice to know that the internet was free and we weren't nickel and dimed for it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

After working for weeks in New York helping with Hurricane Sandy relief I was returning back to Atlanta and stayed here. The staff was awesome and got me squared away fast to sleep for the night. Next morning after a great breakfast I checked out and was on the road when I got a call that I forgot my anniversary watch (over $500 watch). The staff found it and turned it in and said they would mail it back. It arrived the next day. Thank you, thank you. The room was great, lots of space and a hot shower and clean too. Overall the staff was awesome and helpful in returning my watch. God bless you guys and when I'm in Virginia I will be looking to stay with you guys again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Address: 1946 Medical Avenue, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg by Marriott makes travel effortless with our convenient location near James Madison University. We are one of the premier hotels in Harrisonburg, Virginia, just minutes from Rockingham Memorial Hospital, Blue Ridge Mountains, Skyline Drive, Luray and Shenandoah Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Civil War sights. Our spacious suites in Harrisonburg, VA, feature separate living areas and free high-speed Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, enjoy a complimentary hot continental breakfast and a workout in our exercise room with complimentary access to Gold’s Gym. Unwind at our hotel in Harrisonburg, VA, after a long day in our indoor pool, pick up a snack anytime at our 24-hour market or take care of business at our business center. Our location is a great midway point when traveling through the Shenandoah Valley, offering easy access to I-81 and Route 33. Popular recreation, shopping and business attractions help inspire a memorable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.