We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WoW factor Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harrisonburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Harrisonburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Harrisonburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1131 Forest Hill Road, I-81 & Port Republic Exit 245, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Days Inn James Madison University)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WoW factor Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We arrived late afternoon, the hotel was very busy, and the receptionist was very helpful.
Lovely double room with bath and shower, flat screen TV and a wonderful sea view!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
I am writing to let you know how pleased we were to receive your kind words of praise. I will be sure to let the staff know that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Harrisonburg Va.

Thank You!

We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    55
    47
    44
See reviews for
126
32
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Got coupon from local visitor center $55. Called they said u had to walk in with coupon. Got to room was a suana.turned air on went to eat mexican (don't eat mexican horrible).got back room still hot had to change rooms. Bed was super comfy made it all worth it. Breakfast was good,biscuits and gravy yummy.nightshift staff not rude but not overly friendly,but fixed our issue well.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.

I will be sure to let the staff know that you were pleased with the service you received at the Days Inn Harrisonburg Va.

Thank You!

We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

the front desk was very helpful in given directions using map quest and the housekeepers were very nice

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We are proud of our efforts to revitalize our hotel and we are g;ad you noticed.

Thank you.

We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Michael Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisonburg va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

This is a nice hotel for the price. The pool is just a little to small. but the room was nice. I had a room on the 4th floor. It had a desk and a couch it was a nice room. The only other thing that I did not like was the spa was not hot it was just warm. The front desk people was verry nice. very close to JMU.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
n behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Michael Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We used this search engine to find and book accommodation for our family holiday. When making a general inquiry about their cancellation policy, they canceled our reservation without our knowledge or authorization. When we called and queried this they apologized and indicated that they were not able to reverse the cancellation, but that we should not worry because a FULL refund was to be made. That was three months ago. We have yet to receive our refund. The contact numbers listed on the site do NOT work. ALL emails we have sent go UNANSWERED. The service overall was terrible and we are not out of pocket. DO NOT USE THIS SITE TO BOOK YOUR ACCOMMODATION - AVOID at all costs.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila, pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

we had a coupon from one of the travel guides. the ones that tell you about hot breakfasts, free wifi, indoor pool, etc. the night clerk was very friendly. the room was only adequate as the quality of proper maintenance is obviously missing. the hot breakfast that was advertised was not available. in fact, there was not a single hot item prepared. when i mentioned this to the day manager she attempted to defuse the situation by saying that hot items were available, such as a packet of instant oatmeal and hot water. or toaster waffles. these items i don't consider a hot breakfast such as biscuits and gravy or a waffle machine. i was expecting an apology, not a line of bs. of course, the biscuits and gravy had only just been delivered mid morning. what it all means to me is that this manager does not have a firm grasp on how to run this place properly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2009
I'm concerned about the stay you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised as to our Breakfast have been addressed, and we have re-examined our offering to make sure we are meeting guests expectations.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Michael Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I came to Harrisonburg for a wedding after graduating 5 years ago. The Days Inn brought back all sorts of great memories of my college days! The hotel is located right near campus, offered a decent breakfast and was a fabulous price. They even upgraded our room at no charge. I definietely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHampton, Owner at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, December 2, 2009
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Michael Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisonburg

Address: 1131 Forest Hill Road, I-81 & Port Republic Exit 245, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Days Inn James Madison University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn James Madison University Hotel Harrisonburg
Hotel Sites
Harrisonburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harrisonburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.