We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harrisonburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Harrisonburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Harrisonburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1131 Forest Hill Road, I-81 & Port Republic Exit 245, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Days Inn James Madison University)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed last year when dropping my daughter off to camp and stayed here this July, as well. We are going to stay here upon picking her up from camp in August. What a great little hotel. The room was nicely decorated and clean with a nice sized mini refrigerator. We are swimmers so we always use the pool and hot tub. The pool is nice and refreshing (a tad small) and the hot tub is wonderfully hot. There are bathrooms near the hot tub and I do know the ladies room has two shower stalls in them. The breakfast is plentiful and there are waffles, hot oatmeal with fixings, yogurt, cold cereal, bagels, bread for toast, fresh fruit and 2 types of juice (apple and orange) and if course tea and coffee. The staff are very nice and helpful and the lounge area has nice seating and a big screen Tv. It is easily accessible to various eateries and stores. This will always be my choice as long as my daughter goes to camp.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_andrw, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the detail review. It will sure help prospect guests making their decision choosing Days Inn Harrisonburg, VA. Our Days Inn Harrisonburg team is also encouraged to see how their abilities and hard work shapes up. Guest satisfaction is the biggest reward for us. Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you more frequently.

Sincerely,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    55
    55
    46
    42
See reviews for
125
31
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

PRO
====
The staff (Andy) was SO helpful in bringing in the kids (4 kids 1 mom = difficult). The room was quite large, very quite, clean, obviously new and recently updated. The breakfast was warm (as in there were waffles, etc.). Absolutely recommend this to anyone in the area. We were just driving through, however we might go back just to stay at this hotel again. SUPER!

CON
====
It was all great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_andrw, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Harrisonburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate taking time reviewing our facility and staff. We hope to see you soon. You will find the same consistence service and Perfect Stay at Days Inn Harrisonburg, VA.

Sincerely,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

stay at another hotel, floors dirty, dirty wash cloth in bathroom, sheets had stains on them and one had holes in it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisonburg

Address: 1131 Forest Hill Road, I-81 & Port Republic Exit 245, Harrisonburg, VA 22801 (Formerly Days Inn James Madison University)
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn James Madison University Hotel Harrisonburg
Hotel Sites
Harrisonburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harrisonburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.