We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Little Bar Bistro

Six Little Bar Bistro
6 E Mellen St, Hampton, VA 23663-1710
757-722-1466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 247 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My daughter and I went here to get a drink and dessert. We had the S'mores -- what fun! They bring a little mini grill to your table so you can toast your own marshmallows, then all the fixin's for a S'more. We also tried a "Salty Dog" - a delicious drink with grapefruit juice, and salt on the rim. YUM!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a great place to go with a date-- or -- since it is tapas -- a taste of several things when you can't make up your mind. All of them will be delicious. I ordered several items and split them with my date but we both agreed that the filet mignon was unbelievably good and melted in your mouth. It is not inexpensive, but the quality seems well worth it. I've heard that you can order bigger servings if you're in the mood for a larger meal and I certainly would like that some time. I am not much of a drinker so I can't comment with sophistication on the drinks, but I've never heard anyone complain about them, and I enjoyed what I had. The atmosphere is unique and perfect for couples, especially after going to a movie or a show, but I am sure that it would be great for friends and singles as well.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tapas in Phoebus (Hampton), VA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Six is a sister tapas restaurant to Crackers & Empire in Norfolk and Pacifica in Va Beach. AMAZING food and good wine. It's so much fun to sit at the bar and engage the chef (Paul) and watch them turn out delicious dishes. One of my favorite things to do! We also had a very wonderful server Adele. Paul told us he was working on the summer menu - can't wait to go back and try it. I've never personally been to Empire or Pacifica, but on Paul's recommendation I am going to go the the latter. Because of demographics, they're able to be a little more edgy with the menu!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
1 review
“YOU MUST EAT HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This restaurant was such a great addition to the Hampton area. I have NEVER had anything that was not delicious. The tapas portions make it easy to try new foods and treat the tasetbuds. I just heard they have a new menu and can't wiat to try it out tomrrow night. Thanks for the great dining experiences.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good eats for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Food was good, service was excellent, open late. Recommend the scallops.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Little Bar Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Six Little Bar Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Little Bar Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.