We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wide-Variety of Healthy Options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
39 Coliseum Crossing, Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 825-1501
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 244 restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A Wide-Variety of Healthy Options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We love to go to Jason's Deli for lunch but I also love that they have a to-go service as well for nights when I don't feel like cooking. When eating there, the salad bar is always fresh and offers a wide-variety of options. Over our many visits there, I've had the chance to try the ranchero wrap, the tuna melt, the mediterranean wrap, and my favorite, the savvy chicken salad wrap. Each time, the ingredients have been fresh, and I love that when I am full, I know that everything I've eaten has been fresh and healthy, except maybe that tuna melt :-) Jason's Deli is a great alternative to fast food, and a healthy one too! We never spend more than $20 for two and that's great for our wallet too!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    13
    14
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“For more natural sandwhich with a great taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

His stuff is fresh. The sandwhiches are outstanding. Enjoy. Not too pricy. A nice switch up to fast food, or going into a full restraunt. A feel good about what you just ate. You will like the food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I literally ate here for 3 days straight! After I found out that they had not only a Gluten Free menu but Gluten Free bread and I could have any sandwich this became my NEW FAVORITE place! The speciality sandwiches are great but who can resist a Rueben! The guacamole is also great for a midnight snack!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Potatos as big as your head”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've eaten here twice. Both times service was fast and the baked potato was enough for a meal! I had some sort of sandwich with turkey and it was tasty as well. Quick and dependably big. REALLY busy at lunch with all the military folks, but there's not much of a wait if you can find a table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sandwitches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Im not a fan of this type of restarants but it was ok. Service is great, and the food was great. I didn't like the chips they served but that's only because i'm a fan of hot foods for lunch...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.