We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Power Plant Parkway, Hampton, VA 23666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
alleghany, United States
1 review
“Group business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Service was efficient, as was the breakfast. The lobby and other amenities were spacious and light filled. Rooms clean, Internet free and quick enough at least. Pool and hot tub appeared quite nice. Good looking weight room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope your meetings were productive. We'll look for you next time you're in Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    64
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
56
30
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First nasty Hilton Garden Inn. As I require a heating blanket I was disgusted to find that behind the bedside tables and under the headboard was filth left from months of neglect. It has not seem a vacuum in a long time. Ick!
Front desk did not know where the tourist office was located.
Night 4 we rented a movie as the fire alarm went off for a long evening of noise. My husband was so stressed by the noise that he had to sit in the bathroom with the door closed.
In the morning my husband took his suitcase out of the cupboard and along came a cockroach.
Only compensation was the cost of the movie.
We moved on the Garden Inn in Florence. Magnificent and clean, what a wonderful change. Perhaps the manager of the Coliseum location should see how it should all work to please the guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure that every guest has a fantastic stay in Hampton. Clearly this was not the case for you.
I am sorry that the fire alarm disrupted your movie watching experience. I understand that this can be very unsettling. It certainly isn't something we prefer to occur and, when it does, we do our best to resolve the situation as rapidly as we can within the confines of the law.
I have also shared your observations with my management team and they have addressed the issues you noted in your room. Likewise, our exterminator has inspected your room and sees no evidence of insects in the room either, so it appears to be an anomaly.
As I said, you clearly did not enjoy the experience you were hoping for and for that I offer my most heartfelt apology. If we can do anything to provide you with satisfaction please do not hesitate to contact our management team. I assure you that we will do whatever it takes to resolve the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel Stay was very nice, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful! The Hotel is a Quality Hotel and would recommend the Hotel to others who may stay in the Hampton, Va area. The option of being able to adjust the Mattress setting is definitely a plus, although I did not have to use the feature during my stay the mattress was just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for your review. It was great to have you here and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in four months and have nothing but good to say about the place. Everyone I've had the pleasure to meet has been friendly and very helpful. I was made to fill special both times. It started from the moment I walked up to the front desk to the cleaning ladies, everyone made you feel at home. I stay in hotels several times a year and this place without a doubt the friendliest place I've ever stayed. Everything thing is located near the hotel so don't have to drive far to eat or buy whatever you want.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Arrived at Hilton Garden Inn on Monday at approximately 5pm, check-in was simple & easy. Beautiful lobby and decor. Our party booked two adjoining rooms, 3rd floor was quiet and we never heard a peep the entire two days. Breakfast buffet was offered on site for $8.95 adults. I did not eat the breakfast but family said it was okay. Cracker Barrel was right around the corner, you will be near many types of restaurants. convenient location. There was an indoor pool and hot tub but we did not visit. The business center was accommodating, in room internet connection was perfect. Water gets really hot & the bath tub can be slippery. Safe and secure property, called down to front desk and answered questions expeditiously. King-sized bed was clean & comfy. Pleasant experience & would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a delight to hear from our guests. I am glad to know that your stay was an enjoyable one and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Working with Stephanie Poteet was easy. This social had to be organized quickly and she made it easier for me when she said just "tell me what you want for food". All the food items were ready on time and were excellently prepared. What was to be hot, was, throughout the evening. I was surprised at the quality of the food as it is rare that every item is so well prepared. Stephanie stayed throughout the social and made sure things went smoothly. Expect that I will try to make this type of social an annual event at your place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for making us part of your tournament. We enjoyed hosting your event and look forward to doing it again. Stephanie and her team stand ready to make your next reception a delightful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lobby was under renovation in Nov. 2012, causing for disruptions, but otherwise the property meets all the basic standards of an HGI. Well-kept rooms with plenty of outlets, standard business center and dining room. Good location for access to the coliseum and AFB.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi_Moran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks for staying with us. As you noted, we are indeed working on some upgrades to our lobby and dining areas during the winter months. We hope you will return to experience the new look and feel of our hotel the next time you are in Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Address: 1999 Power Plant Parkway, Hampton, VA 23666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hampton
#4 Family Hotel in Hampton
#4 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hampton Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton
Hilton Hampton
Hampton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.