We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
I-64 & Mercury Blvd, 106 Market Place Dr, Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 262-2046
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 247 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Luvtravels33
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stopped here looking for breakfast on our way home from Virginia Beach. The food was good, as expected for Cracker Barrel. I love the pecan pancakes! The service was great, and we also enjoyed looking around the store after our meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Annoying Patrons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Screaming kids with parents who seemed oblivious! After a day of traveling 6 hours and working for 8 hours it was not a pleasant experience. Was tempted to make my dinner order to go, but the screamers departed right as I was about to ask

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This location is convenient to everything. The food is good and the prices are just right for a families budget.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

This restaurant is alwaysa pleasant experience!! The food is always served hot and fixed just like the menu's description. From the greeters to the servers, you always feel welcome! The managers walk around and add that personal touch!! No matter what type of meal you select, you will never be dsappointed because it always tastse good and you get your money's worth!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Country Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The best service and very good food. Kids love the gift store. Employees there very nice and helpful.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.