We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% your stay!
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great tidewater hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Excellent visit at this hotel. First rate!!! The evening check in with drinks and light food was great. What a wonderful treat. The room was impeccable and comfortable. We were please with the breakfast, decor and hotel environment. Coming back !!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Astaire81,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! We were especially glad to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities including our evening reception and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    149
    47
    35
    24
See reviews for
170
67
28
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was my first time staying with Embassy Suites and I must say I will not stay at any other Hotel when traveling, if this is available. Very clean, food was great, staff was wonderful! Rooms were very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Kathy D,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! It was nice to hear you had a wonderful first visit here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for your comments!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The people in this hotel are so rude, the are not kind. The laundry room is dirty all the time, it has dust everywhere. And the housekeepers are not kind either and they don't clean the room well. The carpet in the halls are dirty too all the time. I don't want to come back anymore.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Filobouquets,

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel had soiled linens, empty shampoo container, room smelled, key lock wouldn't work and key had to be replaced at least 5 times, and staff was unresponsive. I would not recommend staying here. They were even replacing the lobby carpet when the hotel was overbooked. Understaffed, low standards for staff and poor decisions which do not have the guest in mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Lori E F,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was extremely impressed with the overall professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel from entrance lobby to the suites themselves, the amenities, the price and the stay. Thank you Embassy!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jodie J,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! It was so nice to hear you were impressed by our staff and accomodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope to see you soon for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I always stay at this hotel and I am so comfortable there. I attend a quilt fair every year and they accommodate so many people in such a smooth manner. Reception is great and I love having a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rosemary R,

We appreciate your positive review! It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay during the Quilt Festival and that you loved our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again for next year's festival!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel staff make your stay experience more like a retreat or spa, than just another place to sleep. They are friendly and helpful and seem genuinely happy to be working at the hotel. You are greeted with a smile, offered any assistance in an unobtrusive way - basically given the royal treatment. When the dining area gets busy, the staff works diligently to see to your needs. The food is delicious! The breakfast service is well organized and the cook to request chef is outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Kathy M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear we were able to provide you with such a relaxing visit. Our team members do work hard to make sure our guests enjoy a home away from home. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Address: 1700 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hampton
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Reservations accepted for arrivals starting on June 15, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hampton Rd Convention Ctr Hotel Hampton
Hampton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.