We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% your stay!
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Really Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The managers reception was great and the breakfast exceeded our expectations however, the smoking room was filled with a strong lingering smoke smell. House keeping worked on trying to alleviate it but was past a quick fix. The king size bed was cozy. The room was neat and clean and guest services were great with getting us whatever we needed in a timely manner. I really think for the money this is one of the best places to stay in the Hampton rds area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience with your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our amenities and guest service. We will share your comments and feedback with the rest of our team. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    135
    43
    31
    21
See reviews for
155
61
25
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Spent one night in order to attend an event at the Hampton Convention Center. The room was very nice and the lobby/bar/restaurant area is impressive. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Waitstaff were pleasant and helpful. Beautiful place to stay, and everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jeffrey A,

Thank you for your positive review! It was nice to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. The Atrium area is an attractive feature for guests so we're glad you found it to your liking. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team members. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I went to this Embassy Suites for a conference last year. I like the Embassy Suites, but the experiences can be a hit or a miss. Here is my review:

The Good:

Customer Service- The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. I had a few issues with some of the things in my room and they helped solve the problems. Even for breakfast, there were employees who would take empty trays and plates from tables.

Comfortable Beds- I had a king size bed and it was the best night sleep that I've ever had.

The Not So Good:

The Breakfast- I am an omelet person and the chefs prepare omelets differently here than they do at other Embassy Suites that I've been to in the past. Instead of cooking the omelet on the griddle, they cook it in a specialty omelet pan. It taste very different from it being cooked on the griddle. There was also very limited options for hot foods. The Breakfast buffet only offered bacon, scrambled eggs, hash browns and grits. No pancakes, potatoes, French toast or sausage. Granted, I arrived for breakfast when they first started serving and may have still been preparing more items.

Parking- The majority of the parking spaces are located hundreds of feet away from the main entrance. It is a good exercise to walk that distance to the front door. But lazy people wont like it too much.

Overall- While this Embassy Suites has great staff and facilities, the complementary breakfast does not compare to other Embassy Suites. But the breakfast would not stop me from recommending this hotel to anyone who would like to stay at a nice hotel in the Hampton area. FOUR STARS

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jon B,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay during your conference last year and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will share your feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast with our culinary team. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon for your next stay in Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The amenities are excellent. So much more than you find anywhere else at this price. Excellent breakfast and evening reception very friendly and inviting. Loved the bath towels, thick and soft. Shower head set high so no bending. Multiple check-in desks for quick easy service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for the positive review. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads especially the amenities we offer. We look forward to your next stay in Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My daughter attends college near this hotel and this is the place my family and I stay when we are in the area. The rooms and facilities are always clean and comfortable. The Manager's reception and breakfast in the morning are top notch. Checking in and out is a breeze. We have booked several rooms for graduation in the spring and are looking forward to our stay at this facility.

Room Tip: Book on a high floor for less noise. If you don't like to walk book near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear HonestyVirginia,

It was nice to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad you and your family find our accomodations to be comfortable and we look forward to having you here again for your daughter's graduation. Best wishes to her over the next few months in school!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed here very often, as my daughter attends a nearby college. We are always very satisfied with the rooms, the service and the location. In particular, the cook-to-order breakfast is always delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Lynda G,

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads especially our cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to your next visit to Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Each year the Nazareth Wrestling Group and Team enjoys the convenience, location, amenities, services, and overall experience of the Hampton, Va. Embassy Suites. We love our gathering time in your beautiful atrium each evening as well as the extra amenities offered. Sales manager, Brandon Ball, is ALWAYS an extreme pleasure to work with, from our initial group room contract, to any needs that may arise. Your staff is welcoming and accommodating. Thank you Embassy Suites for another wonderful stay! Jackie Crowell Nazareth Wrestling Group Nazareth, Pa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Jackie C,

Thank you for the positive review! We always enjoy having the wrestling teams here each year and are glad you continue to have great experiences. I'll be sure to share your kind words with Brandon and the rest of our team. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center

Address: 1700 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hampton
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Reservations accepted for arrivals starting on June 15, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hampton Rd Convention Ctr Hotel Hampton
Hampton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hampton Roads - Hotel, Spa & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.