We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Air Power Park

Air Power Park
413 W. Mercury Boulevard, Hampton, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 12 Attractions in Hampton
Type: Museums, Outdoors
Attraction details
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

my niece took many pictures--she has a degrees including photography and this location gave her many interesting objects to photograph from very close parts to groupings and more--needs more funding for upkeep--could be much nicer

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Roads region, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“neat little stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've never been inside as it is always closed. My 4 year old likes to see the rocket displays and play on the playground there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“AIR POWER PARK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Well organized museum inside, great docents, outside exhibits well labeled, interesting and informative. I will definitely visit again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va Beach, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nostalgic aircraft”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

A nice collection of planes and rockets near Langley AFB in Hmampton, VA. It needs more care and loving though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Aircraft are neglected”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The aircraft are neglected. The dome building used to be a museum. When I last went in there, the City of Hampton was using it as their office annex. Air Power Park was nice, now it is not worth your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Air Power Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Air Power Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.