We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Hampton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Hampton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1917 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Morehead City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very clean and big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice breakfast buffet. Enjoyable stay. Very large TV.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
16
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Traveled all the way from Kissimmee Florida... The sink was clogged up.... The refrigerator did not work... So when I woke up to take my morning meds... My milk was sour.. I had to leave hotel at 6:45 to go to the 7/11 to get more milk to take pills.... There was a loud party crew who stayed up all night long having a freaking party an slamming doors all night!!! Our bath tub had other people's body hair still in it.. Complained to front desk an in response they said we should have complained when we heard it.. WTH!!! Y do u think we was calling!!!very bad attitude an nonchalant... The nerve... Whatever happened to the customer always being right?? Rough [--] towels.... Seen bugs on the patio!!! Just an awful experience... I don't think I will ever...never...ever reserve another room with any courtyard marriot if they have services like that...I rate this hotel with 1 star!!! An I hate to complain..but dang.. I've stayed at marriot all around the world..but this in particular location put a very bad taste in my mouth:( thanks for my unhappy stay...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The staff was extremely professional and rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable and had no problems with hotel at all. I was changed to a double room per request within minutes. Will stay again in future. The hotel was surrounded by dozens of restaurants, mall and plenty of grocery stores. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed there on business for a week. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. The overall area was quiet.
I found the hotel staff exceptional. Very accomodating, professional and polite.
Breakfast was included. While the same everyday, there were more than enough options for a week's stay. Quality of the food and the service were good.
Room was comfortable. I really liked the central (secure) courtyard with little balcony area for seating. Mini-fridge in the room. Shower was big, with LOTS of hot water and great pressure.
Pool wasn't open b/c of weather (early March) which is understandable. The hot tub was. Area was clean, and well maintained.
Laundry facilities onsite. Limited - 1 washer, 1 dryer. But no issues.

Will stay here again when back in the area for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor with a patio/outdoor seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I travel on business about 70 days a year and I stay here when I am in Hampton.The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast bar is the best in the area (great service), the fitness room is small but adequate, and the rooms are very good, particularly the king size beds.
The location is great for restaurants at the Peninsula Town Center and access to I-264 to drive to Norfolk or Williamsburg.
The only issue I have is with the desk chair in the room. It is about three inches too low for doing work for an extended period of time at the desk. The chair seat needs to adjust higher to bring the user's arms level with the desk. A better quality business chair, such as a Herman Miller or SteelCase, would be very much appreciated.
The outdoor pool in the summer is very nice and there is an indoor whirlpool also. The laundry room and food/beverage vending areas are nice to have for a long term stay.
The manager periodically hosts a reception in the lobby area.
There is a desktop computer and a printer available if you need to do some work on the internet or print a document and a fax is available at the desk.
This is my hotel of choice when I am in Hampton.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I arrived extremly late and they held my room for me until I arrived. The room itself was clean and very comfortable with a king sized bed, couch, desk, and a very large TV. There was a balcony which was also very nice to go out onto and the service provided was courtious and welcoming. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you just need a place to stay while passing through or mucking around the historic sites of Virginia, then Courtyard by Marriott will be just fine for you. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly, and the breakfast buffet decent and filling. The location near a large shopping/commercial area can be a plus if you want to get out in the evening. Of course, this Hotel is nothing fancy, but we didn't see any hotels in this area that is. Temper your expectations and you could do much worse than this hotel. Worked out well for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Address: 1917 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Hampton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hampton Hotel Hampton
Courtyard Hampton
Hampton Courtyard
Hampton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Hampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.