We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hampton

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hampton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Hampton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1918 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Hampton
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    79
    68
    64
See reviews for
106
42
37
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This Days Inn has let down the name severely. Staff were helpful - no problem there at all. The room was completely awful. Dirty smelly and smokers have been in there. It truly was awful smelling but to top it off the floor beside the bed was wet. Now cannot say if it had been 'washed' because of a spill or just the spill but it made the room musty and horrid to walk around in.
This was a weekend so the price went up! Not good value at all and wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Now the part of the place we liked the least was the other 'customers'. We were subjected to yelling (outside our room) which is not the hotels fault but when the entire local nightclub turned up at 0200 in the morning obviously drunk and driving in the carpark at high speed - the first response to this should have been to evict them. However they weren't even spoken too and they woke up the entire hotel with yelling, running, slamming doors repeatedly that shook the room and generally making a nuisance of themselves. Again I admit the hotel isn't responsible for them BUT they should have responded.
One of the worst places we have stayed and so disappointing when the place was as pricey as some of the best we have stayed in. Smelly, dirty and bad clients. Not recommended at all.

Room Tip: Front of building closer to the office MAY be better as closer to the staff. However at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Yachtwillow,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was so nice to hear you were impressed by our staff. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. As we are not connected to the rest of the hotel it is difficult for us to know exactly where disturbances are coming from if we do not receive a call from a guest. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. From now on when we are busy we will have someone walk to property every so often to make sure our guest are enjoying their stay and not being disturbed. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1918 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.