We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Virginia Air & Space Center

Virginia Air & Space Center
606 Settlers Landing Road, Hampton, VA 23669
804-727-0900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Attractions in Hampton
Type: Science Museums, Specialty Museums, Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aerospace museum that holds more than 100 exhibits, including the Apollo 12 command module and several IMAX films.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent over 5 hours reading and looking at the many things.

We took many photos to share with our family and friends.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    50
    25
    17
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport News,VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

You Like Planes? You like Planets? You like excited Kids? You like to walk around and test things and read. this place is for you. If you still excited and need more they have an IMAX right inside with a movie playing. Go one go all you will enjoy this trip. A little pricey for large families. Look for coupons if you can find some. Have a great trip

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Nice Museum and Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went there some years ago and the children and us adults found it very nice and interesting. We enjoyed our trip there and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVED the musuem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I took my 21 month old son to the museum hoping there would be enough for him to do... I ended up DRAGGING him out of the museum, kicking and screaming! We spent almost 3 hours there and loved everything! Clifford the Big Red Dog exhibit is great for toddlers. The staff was great; very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this place to anyone in Hampton

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Amazing Aerospace History in a local setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

While it doesn't have the inventory of the Smithsonian, for a local museum, it has an amazing amount of aerospace history, certainly due to the local NASA connection. It's a great way to spend a few hours for the airminded or for a family on a rainy day. We even did "Trick or Treat" in the building as part of a local event. It's worth a stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia Air & Space Center also viewed

 

Been to Virginia Air & Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virginia Air & Space Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.