We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed in my car” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford to your Saves list
Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8830 E. Lynchburg Salem Turnpi, Goode, VA 24556   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goode
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should have stayed in my car”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ok should have known by the two inch thick bullet proof glass that this was bad, Customer service was rude, hotel room was actually nice looking except for the smell of pesticide, the bathroom door would not shut, guests fighting in the next room, and 12ft from the hwy so your room shakes like a chihuahua passing a peach pit when a car goes by.no blinds you could see right through the curtian. All for 65 a night worst place I have ever stayed did not sleep at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This motel is older, but the couple that run the motel are very friendly and helpful. I stayed there for 3 weeks while taking some classes, and very much appreciated their hospitality. If you need a cheap place to stay with good service I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place is the nastest place i have ever seen please do not book a room there !!!! When we walked in the room my wife started sneezing from the mold and mildew the room was only about 10 x 10 very old needs burned down and rebuilt!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goode hotels

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The room were clean and comfortable. The beds was comfortable. Than other higher priced motel. the location of the motel is a little it far from Lynchburg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I made a pre-paid reservation with TravelNow.com and printed out the itinerary for proof of confirmation. Upon arrival to the motel the desk clerk read my papers and handed it back saying “we don’t accept reservations from this company”. I stated it had already been charged to my credit card and his reply was, “we don’t have any power so no rooms”. I took my paper and stood back to watch someone drive in, no reservations and he proceeded to check them in “cash” with an available room. Total scam and the outside looked like a dump. On the good note, I called TravelNow.com and they called the manager while I was in his parking lot to find out why he wouldn’t check me in. When the operator returned to me she was very apologetic, didn’t hesitate to offer me a full refund which I took. I do repeated business trips to this area but will never attempt to stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't waist your time here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very good customer services. The room has everything that i needed. I had a pleasant stay at this motel. The room, price and cleaning is fabulous. Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: The hotel owner has been practicing low cost strategy while providing best quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is a little older and needs updating. The staff is a couple who provide great service and are very friendly. When we arrived asking for a room they only had a queen size bed available but the staff told us that if possible they would give us a bigger bed and when we were ready for our room they did infact upgrade us to a king bed at no additional cost. The hotel is right outside of lynchburg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goode
11.5 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#14 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
11.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg
BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg
#16 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford

Address: 8830 E. Lynchburg Salem Turnpi, Goode, VA 24556
Location: United States > Virginia > Goode
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.