We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Italian Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House
1440 George Washington Memorial Highway, Gloucester Point, VA 23062
(804) 642-2330
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Gloucester, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Greek Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A family owned restaurant at the foot of the Coleman Bridge in Gloucester County. Greek food with some American and Italian dishes.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

35% Recommend
    1
    4
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way to go.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Came here with a buddy for lunch during hunting season. The one review about the carpets is dead on. They are foul. The food wasn't bad but its nothing home made. It basically food heated up from a supplier so nothing is going to blow your mind. They are a lot better places down the street in urbanna. I would recommend skippig this place.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't Go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nicks Restaurant in Gloucester Point Va. is the worst!! They need to close the doors and walk away!! My husband ordered the Liver & Onions and it was like cardboard. I ordered steak and it was tasteless and too done. God knows how long this stuff has been frozen and who's cooking it. If the food was this bad I don't want to know what the kitchen looks like or how clean it is. The people who give it a good review must live in the area and have been going there since the 70's!! Don't Go!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

lots and lots of choices from steaks to seafood to good Italian

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok food, nothing fancy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I went there with my sister in law, she raved about their french fries.
She had a greek salad with fries on the side and a steak.
The fries were ok, nothing to jump up and down about.
My steak was cooked to order by was bland, I had to season it.
the think that struck me was that the carpet was nasty. Maybe 20 year old carpet. brrr.
It is so common here to have carpet in restaurants, and it is so unsanitary.
The atmosphere is as bland as the food. This is not the place I would take my fam out for dinner, unless I am counting pennies then yes.
Although there was nothing really wrong with my lunch, this is not a restautant I would look forward to go back in again.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House also viewed

Gloucester Point, VA
 
Gloucester Point, VA
Gloucester Point, VA
 

Been to Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.