We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House
1440 George Washington Memorial Highway, Gloucester Point, VA 23062
(804) 642-2330
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

lots and lots of choices from steaks to seafood to good Italian

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok food, nothing fancy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I went there with my sister in law, she raved about their french fries.
She had a greek salad with fries on the side and a steak.
The fries were ok, nothing to jump up and down about.
My steak was cooked to order by was bland, I had to season it.
the think that struck me was that the carpet was nasty. Maybe 20 year old carpet. brrr.
It is so common here to have carpet in restaurants, and it is so unsanitary.
The atmosphere is as bland as the food. This is not the place I would take my fam out for dinner, unless I am counting pennies then yes.
Although there was nothing really wrong with my lunch, this is not a restautant I would look forward to go back in again.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I go to Nick's once or twice a month. If you ever go, get the Veal Parmasean! It is really good and the portion is extremely generous. My wife got the chicken and rice and she swears by it. They have been around since the late 70's and still no stopping them. The owners are nice and friendly and this time of year, they go all out on the Christmas decorations.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Good food, came out quick, hot, and fresh. The service was friendly and the atmosphere was nice. Will definitely return often.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayes, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

I brought my family out to this restaurant and I can honestly say this is by far one of the worse restaurant I have ever eaten in. The food was all overcooked, two of the meals were cold, and a bad can of "Spaghetti-Oh's" is what I would equate the spaghetti to be like. Strike that - "Spaghetti-Oh's" would have been far better. The portions were large, but large portions of dog slop is still dog slop. The waiter was also rarely to be found, and over all service was none existent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House also viewed

 
Gloucester Point, VA
Gloucester Point, VA
 

Been to Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Spaghetti & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.