We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6639 Forest Hill Ave., Gloucester, VA 23061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We checked in late at night and Alvin provided us with great customer service. He really seemed to care about our comfort and is an all around nice guy. The room was nice with comfortable beds and a mini refrigerator. The cost was reasonable. I have had better breakfast but it was free with the room so I ate it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
27
16
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stay at this hotel several times this past year. I have always found the staff to be very helpful in every aspect of my stay. The microwave and fridge made things easier during longer stays. There are several resturant close by, some within walking distance. I can't say enough about the hotel staff they made my stay feel like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville,va
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

As soon as you walk in the front door of this Comfort Inn, the first thing you notice is the fresh clean smell. Everything gleams. We wondered if it is a new building but evidentally it is just well kept up. The people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed here for one night last year and looked forward to returning. This time we are able to stay for two nights.
The beds are very comfortable and the room is silent- no corridor or street noises at all. The rooms are quite large with plenty of space for travelers' accessories.
Breakfast in the sunny breakfast room is a nice start to the day with waffles, eggs, potatoes, breakfast meat, bagels, pastries, juices, cereals, coffee, something for everyone.
There is a pool but it is closed at this time of the year. Nearby shopping, very convenient location. You will enjoy staying here !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were visiting this area for a wedding, and stayed at this motel for 4 nights. We were very pleased. It was clean and roomy, the breakfast was actually good, and the people at the front desk were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have stayed here for well over 10 years. We have family here. So we have always stayed here. This weekend we stayed. Had 4 rooms 2 had fridge and microwave and 2 didn't. I asked front desk for a discount she wouldn't give one because we had military discount already. I don't believe its right to get charged the same price if you don't get the same things in each room. I have a 5yr old and didn't have fridge in room so i was not able to keep her cold drinks in room. We have never had a problem and have always felt like family with some employees but this time was not too happy. Also where the fridge was in room was a nasty black spot in carpet in floor. Needs updating

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a great spot. We were on our way to Williamsburg but could not check in till Sat so we picked Comfort Inn. The staff was great Our room was very clean The breakfast was very good Lots of things to chose from ...even a waffle iron.

Room Tip: Our room was great The pool was outside but there was no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a modern, well kept property located back from the highway so it is quiet. Large rooms, simply furnished and with a fridge and microwave. The hotel staff is superb and genuinely glad that you are there and will do just about anything that they can for you - Monique should be cloned for the front desk staff of all of the Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 6639 Forest Hill Ave., Gloucester, VA 23061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Gloucester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gloucester
Comfort Inn Gloucester
Gloucester Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.