We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
1090 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4673
804-553-9998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 149 Restaurants in Glen Allen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Close to Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Meh. We were looking for a bar close to the Wyndham Virginia Crossing Hotel where we could get a beer and an easy bite. The restaurant is very close to the hotel (but not close enough to walk). Our service was lousy and almost comical, but we think our server was new and we cut him slack. He was very apologetic and genuine (gotta love the south). The wings were ok, I've had much better but for a beer and easy food, the place was fine.

Avoid the bar for noise, there is a punching bag video game (imagine: 230 lb college boys drinking beer and smacking this thing as hard as they could). There is also an outdoor seating area/bar that seemed would be nice when the weather cooperates.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wise, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great service. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would suggest this location to anyone staying in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and i are not really into the bar scene and this place can get pretty crowded, but that is what most people go for. We ate lunch here once and the waitress told us that the Appetizer Sampler was very popular and we fell in love with it. In fact, we normally go and get the sampler and maybe one additional appetizer. I can eat a fair amount of food, but we usually are totally stuffed after the sampler and one other small item. We ordered a burger for each of us the first time and had to carry most of the burgers home. If we were more into watching sports and more into the whole bar scene, we would like this place more. It's not fine dining, but we find the food tasty and it really hits the spot when we are in the mood. i'd probably rate this a 3.5 out of 5, but tipped this up to the 4 out of 5 since that was the only option.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Avoid- There Have to Be Better Bars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one horrible bar. It is a large room with absolutely no atmosphere, even for a sports bar. There are smallish TVs lining the wall, but sounds from only one main set. The staff are just there as a job. This is not a place to be seen or where you want to be seen. Scattered around are low end video games. I just cannot imagine a worse place to eat or try to watch a sporting event. As you can expect, the food is mainly fried foods types heavy on sauces or other junk. This place will appeal to white trash and kids- that is it. Plus, it just feels dirty.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always great wings and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice size location and parking is never an issue. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is always fun. Never had a bad visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 
Glen Allen, VA
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.