We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond-Virginia Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
East Bend,NC, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond-Virginia Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed in the price! In calling and booking this hotel, I was told that due to a huge event in the area that had taken all the rooms and that I had better book my rooms for my group NOW or risk not getting any rooms. I had just stayed at this hotel two weeks before and got what I considered a fair rate and wanted to book again with that rate again. I have need to be in this area many times a year with my group on business and I shared that with this hotel. Still, I was told the price would be $20 more per room that I had just paid the two weeks before for a week long stay of over 10 rooms!It was even more disappoining when I heard that other hotels had rooms and I could have gotten a better rate. My mistake for taking the word of the Hampton Inn contact and not checking other hotels before confirming my rooms at this hotel! It is obvious to me that the hotel inflated the price when they certainly could have given me the rate I received just two weeks before. I have need to be in that area two more times this year with my team. I will use other hotels!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    35
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
63
29
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Kingston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Clean, lovely rooms with big comfortable bed, spacious clean bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, iron, coffee machine and big TV. Complimentary breakfast offered a satisfying range of options. 24 Hour coffee station in the lobby saved us! Nice pool. Quiet, off-the-highway location, yet a convenient walking distance to the mall. Check in and check out smooth and easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access to interstate system. Area around hotel is quiet, and hotel staff were very friendly. We arrived late to check-in and we were greeted by friendly staff and check-in was quick. Rooms very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love everything about this Hampton Inn, and I especially want to compliment Angelica and Maria for their wonderful breakfasts everyday. They are friendly and extremely accommodating to all the guests.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel while on vacation over the 4th of July weekend. Staff was helpful at resolving an issue with the room. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and more. Glen Allen is a beautiful city and its not to far from other places. We were able to go to Virginia Beach for the day and back, tour Richmond, and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling to the OBX and stopped to spend the night. When we left the next day, I forgot my pillow. I called the hotel and the person at the front desk said housekeeping had left for the day and could I call back tomorrow. So I did and they had my pillow and they kept it for me until we came back from the beach a week later. I so appreciated their help and the friendliness of their staff!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super clean! Terrific value. Much better than other hotels neatby. Our first choice to stop on our way to Outer Banks. Iesha, at the front desk, was so helpful and pleasant, a true professional. Breakfast was superb with fresh eggs and sausage or homemade walls. Plenty of fresh fruit. Easy access to 95 or 295.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.