We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a much needed rest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a much needed rest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It had been long day of driving on I-95 heading north. We got off the expressway planning on another motel but the signs clearly pointed the way to this Hampton Inn. It was just what we needed. A tastefully decorated hotel, comfortable, clean room, good internet access and friendly staff. The Hampton Inns always have a nice breakfast and it was served early so that we could be on our way. We were very pleased when we realized that since we were near route 1 we didn't have to get on the expressway in morning traffic but could start our day with a leisurly drive north on the less busy route 1 and that 95 was easily accessible farther north.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    30
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
28
5
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

As usual, Hampton Inn lived up to hight expectations.
Everything was done well. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast.
The staff was quite helpful.
Our room was quiet and clean.
Internet service was easy and dependable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed there in Jan. of 2013 for two nights. The location was the reason I choose the hotel, but the way I was treated is why I will always use this hotel when I am in the area. Great overall Value and Service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed in a number of Hampton Inns, which I like for the little touches that ease travel, like the included breakfast, free wifi, duvet covers washed for every guest and good room lighting. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've visited. The whole facility was well maintained and clean. the location is hardly scenic but convenient to I95 and restaurants. Theres an indoor pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice a month for the whole year 2012. It is clean, friendly and accommodates all of my needs. The location is great, plenty shopping and places to eat,access to my appointments I am so bless to find a place I can call home .Thank you to the manager and staff your hospitality! And yes, I would highly recommend this Hampton, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Since I go so often and have stayed in almost all the room ,my only advice is to get a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks while working in the area and it was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've had the priviledge of staying in. It's conveniently located near the major highways and several shopping plazas. It has all of the updated amenities including an excellent TV and HD Cable. The staff there are very nice and accomodating and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend staying here if your traveling either alone or with a companion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very clean and quite hotel where the staff remembers just what hospitality means! Stayed in a very comfortable, very clean king with sitting area and wet bar with microwave and mini fridge. Front desk clerk was very courteous, cheerful, and helpful. Tried this location after being disappointed with other hotels closer to my appointment location south of Richmond and was very glad I did. Will definitely stay again when in the greater Richmond area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn
Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.