We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Richmond/Virginia Center.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
Wise, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Richmond/Virginia Center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed there in Jan. of 2013 for two nights. The location was the reason I choose the hotel, but the way I was treated is why I will always use this hotel when I am in the area. Great overall Value and Service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    30
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
28
5
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed in a number of Hampton Inns, which I like for the little touches that ease travel, like the included breakfast, free wifi, duvet covers washed for every guest and good room lighting. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've visited. The whole facility was well maintained and clean. the location is hardly scenic but convenient to I95 and restaurants. Theres an indoor pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice a month for the whole year 2012. It is clean, friendly and accommodates all of my needs. The location is great, plenty shopping and places to eat,access to my appointments I am so bless to find a place I can call home .Thank you to the manager and staff your hospitality! And yes, I would highly recommend this Hampton, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Since I go so often and have stayed in almost all the room ,my only advice is to get a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks while working in the area and it was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've had the priviledge of staying in. It's conveniently located near the major highways and several shopping plazas. It has all of the updated amenities including an excellent TV and HD Cable. The staff there are very nice and accomodating and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend staying here if your traveling either alone or with a companion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very clean and quite hotel where the staff remembers just what hospitality means! Stayed in a very comfortable, very clean king with sitting area and wet bar with microwave and mini fridge. Front desk clerk was very courteous, cheerful, and helpful. Tried this location after being disappointed with other hotels closer to my appointment location south of Richmond and was very glad I did. Will definitely stay again when in the greater Richmond area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at this place for about a week on our way south. This was the best decision that we made. This was the best hotel I have stayed at in a very long time. The staff made you feel just like you were at home. Everytime we asked for anything it was right there for us. The breakfast girl Maria was a doll, she look out for us everytime we visited breakfast. The manager Brian and Cynthia made sure everything was good with our stay, and Cleveland charmed my wife by giving her what she needed and even what she didn't need, like making a special batch of cookies just for her even after they had ran out. Patty took great care of our room and was always smiling and speaking to us in the hallway and so many other names we could not write down and remember. Everyone was great. Keep us all the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here a week or so ago and has a nice room very clean and the girl in the breakfast place was real nice she even cleared my table without us asking. I think her name was Maria even though the options for breakfast could be better she made it better with her great attitude. Now on the other had the guy who checked us in Phillip seemed like he had been sucking on lemons. He had the worst attitude when we check in, he did not smile and bearly said hello. If it had not been for that it would have been perfect stay. Please give Maria a raise she is the shining star.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn
Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.