We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and Breakfast at a Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Room and Breakfast at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

A king suite includes a king sized bed and a couch in the same room. While the space was less than expected, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and there was very little noise from neighboring rooms. The hotel is located within a short walking distance of a few chain restaurants and a short card ride from multiple stores and movie theaters. Breakfast included a few hot choices, fruit, bagels and cereal. If you have reason to stay in the area, the Hampton Inn is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    38
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
68
29
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our second overnight stop on a trip from Florida to New Jersey and Connecticut. This was a lovely fairly new Hampton Inn. We were assigned a king bed room on the third floor. Much to our surprise there were a number of pre-teens staying in the hotel. Everywhere you walked you tripped over them. They were there for a soccer tournament. We had to sort of push our way through them in the floor lobby and hallways to get to our room. They were staying in rooms all around us. We expected another sleepless night with all the noise they were generating. However, to our surprise once we closed the door to our room we heard nothing. The room had a wall air conditioning/reverse cycle unit in the wall and we had a bad experience with one the previous night but this one was very quiet and performed very well. The bed had the usual very heavy duvet which I stripped from my side of the bed. Later during the night my wife couldn’t take the weight any longer so she threw it off as well and we both slept under just the sheet. We were comfortable and slept well. We did stop to investigate the breakfast and suggest that unless you just want fruit you head to Sarah’s Pancake House or Denny’s.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel has a nice pool area and nice workout equipment. Most impressive to me was that upon arriving I was given my key and a bottle of water and told to have a nice night! Super fast check-in, and I was done. Breakfast is the normal Hampton Inn variety. The room was nice, and included a microwave and refrigerator. This hotel is also near a variety of restaurants and it is close to the interstate.

Room Tip: The interstate is far enough away that you won't hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for work last week and was pleaseantly surprised as this was one of th nicest Hamptons I have ever stayed at. Great staff and great rooms. Great location as well. It was close to Innsbrook where i worked as well as downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in a Handicapped room with a King size bed and the accomendations were great, room was very clean. However, I have only one suggestion, the handicapped rooms are all on the 3rd floor and if there were a fire, the elevators cannot be used, so it would be a real problem for a handicapped person to get out in case of a fire.
The Continental breakfast was great and lots to choose from.
All in all, a great place to stay! Just wish Handicapped rooms were on the first floor for easier access and safety concerns!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

When traveling, and not familiar with an area and the hotels, my go to is the Hampton. Usually, find what I am looking for. Clean, well kept property. Quite, great price. Easy, free parking, close to shopping, eating, major highways. Free internet, breakfast. nice staff. At this location, they made a point to let you know that all the bedding (comforter) was washed (not just the sheets). Thank you, hope it's true.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at this particular location since right after it opened to the public. They have always been very accomadating, and it is a pleasure to stay there when in town on business. The hotel is starting to show some age to it, but it's still nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.