We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, super fast check-in!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
236 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good choice, super fast check-in!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel has a nice pool area and nice workout equipment. Most impressive to me was that upon arriving I was given my key and a bottle of water and told to have a nice night! Super fast check-in, and I was done. Breakfast is the normal Hampton Inn variety. The room was nice, and included a microwave and refrigerator. This hotel is also near a variety of restaurants and it is close to the interstate.

Room Tip: The interstate is far enough away that you won't hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    60
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
109
37
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for work last week and was pleaseantly surprised as this was one of th nicest Hamptons I have ever stayed at. Great staff and great rooms. Great location as well. It was close to Innsbrook where i worked as well as downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in a Handicapped room with a King size bed and the accomendations were great, room was very clean. However, I have only one suggestion, the handicapped rooms are all on the 3rd floor and if there were a fire, the elevators cannot be used, so it would be a real problem for a handicapped person to get out in case of a fire.
The Continental breakfast was great and lots to choose from.
All in all, a great place to stay! Just wish Handicapped rooms were on the first floor for easier access and safety concerns!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

When traveling, and not familiar with an area and the hotels, my go to is the Hampton. Usually, find what I am looking for. Clean, well kept property. Quite, great price. Easy, free parking, close to shopping, eating, major highways. Free internet, breakfast. nice staff. At this location, they made a point to let you know that all the bedding (comforter) was washed (not just the sheets). Thank you, hope it's true.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at this particular location since right after it opened to the public. They have always been very accomadating, and it is a pleasure to stay there when in town on business. The hotel is starting to show some age to it, but it's still nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Dirty pool and pool area (food smeared in floor, clumps of hair in the pool). We understand that guests should be responsible for their messes but it looked like it had been checked in awhile. "Market" area sells non-microwavable food and tells you to microwave it (even though it says on the box not to for health reasons).
Elevator got stuck between floors twice and it set off the fire alarm and called fire dept twice (at least before we left). First time around 4 am and second time around 5 am. We left before 6 am due to the frustrations.
The staff was not helpful or even apologetic when we were evacuating.

Room Tip: I was very disappointed with this visit and am not sure if I will be staying at a Hampton Inn again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I am a fan of Hampton Inn hotels, they usually are clean, and located in a good area. This one is very close to the Virginia Center Mall, theater, Barnes and Nobles, Ross, etc...there are plenty of good places where you can walk for food. Not any sit down high end restaurants, but close to Chipotle, Starbucks, and Panera. The staff here were really friendly, I actually stayed with them for about 5 weeks and I had no complaints about the room. I would definitely stay again at this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#5 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Richmond North/Glen Allen
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.