We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for work last week and was pleaseantly surprised as this was one of th nicest Hamptons I have ever stayed at. Great staff and great rooms. Great location as well. It was close to Innsbrook where i worked as well as downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    30
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
28
5
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in a Handicapped room with a King size bed and the accomendations were great, room was very clean. However, I have only one suggestion, the handicapped rooms are all on the 3rd floor and if there were a fire, the elevators cannot be used, so it would be a real problem for a handicapped person to get out in case of a fire.
The Continental breakfast was great and lots to choose from.
All in all, a great place to stay! Just wish Handicapped rooms were on the first floor for easier access and safety concerns!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

When traveling, and not familiar with an area and the hotels, my go to is the Hampton. Usually, find what I am looking for. Clean, well kept property. Quite, great price. Easy, free parking, close to shopping, eating, major highways. Free internet, breakfast. nice staff. At this location, they made a point to let you know that all the bedding (comforter) was washed (not just the sheets). Thank you, hope it's true.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at this particular location since right after it opened to the public. They have always been very accomadating, and it is a pleasure to stay there when in town on business. The hotel is starting to show some age to it, but it's still nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Dirty pool and pool area (food smeared in floor, clumps of hair in the pool). We understand that guests should be responsible for their messes but it looked like it had been checked in awhile. "Market" area sells non-microwavable food and tells you to microwave it (even though it says on the box not to for health reasons).
Elevator got stuck between floors twice and it set off the fire alarm and called fire dept twice (at least before we left). First time around 4 am and second time around 5 am. We left before 6 am due to the frustrations.
The staff was not helpful or even apologetic when we were evacuating.

Room Tip: I was very disappointed with this visit and am not sure if I will be staying at a Hampton Inn again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I am a fan of Hampton Inn hotels, they usually are clean, and located in a good area. This one is very close to the Virginia Center Mall, theater, Barnes and Nobles, Ross, etc...there are plenty of good places where you can walk for food. Not any sit down high end restaurants, but close to Chipotle, Starbucks, and Panera. The staff here were really friendly, I actually stayed with them for about 5 weeks and I had no complaints about the room. I would definitely stay again at this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when we lost power due to a storm. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was filling. Large indoor pool and exercise room. Many restaurant choices close by and Short Pump is about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn
Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.