We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have had to spend a lot of time at this hotel because of having appointments with doctors in the area. I chose this one because of the hospitality that it offers, not to mention the cleaniness, comfort and the breakfast it offers. The location is great! Resturants, shopping, entertainment, peace and quiet. The management is outstanding. Thank You for making my hotel experience seem like a place away from home. I recommend this Hampton highly. If you do not believe me, check it out!

Room Tip: I have been on 2nd and 4th floors and I find them to be in great shape. Like New!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    39
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
70
29
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We did not want to stay in downtown Richmond this visit because there were other things we wanted to do in the western suburbs so I chose this hotel. It was a lovely, economical surprise. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well-kept. Breakfast was excellent. It's convenient to the west-side highways, shops, and restaurants yet easy enough to get downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have been driving back and forth from NJ to NC. We have stopped her three times and each time it was great. Clean comfortable rooms. Nice location right off of I95 easy to get off and back on to continue the trip. This will continue to be our halfway point for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This location was very convenient during a recent trip to a family gathering on the coast. The check in (and out) was amazingly easy, and the staff was friendly and helpful All of the furnishings in the room had a quality feel to them, and I was particularly impressed with complimentary breakfast. My only complaints would be the noise (the regional basketball tournament was being played locally and some of the teams were staying at the motel), and the price. As for the noise, I really can't blame the motel staff--considering the number of kids in the motel, this was reasonable. The price however, was beyond what I feel the room is worth. Every time I stay at a Hampton, I come away feeling that I've paid more than I should. The room was nice, nothing was wrong, but how much is a name really worth??? Also, the motel is located behind a shopping area, and I never felt totally comfortable outside in the parking lot--more lighting would help.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were exploring Richmond and Charlottesville for the weekend and wanted a basic hotel just for a place to sleep and breakfast in the morning. It was a little out of the way, north of the city and our GPS got us a little lost. The hotel is located behind a little strip mall (no questioning that you're in the 'burbs!), which you have to drive around to get to it. It was a little confusing at first.
Overall, it was clean and parking was easy. The breakfast was adequate, but basic. There was the usual juices, coffee, cereal and bagels. All you need for a quick bite.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This Hampton Inn isn't far from Kings Dominion; therefore, that is the reason I chose it. I stayed in the King Studio Suite which has a king bed, a sleeper sofa, a kitchenette, and of course the bathroom. The room was nice and clean. I slept really good in the comfy bed. There was of course the complimentary breakfast which contained some hot items and also continental items. This location is a little bit hidden as it is right behind a strip mall. It is really close to alot of shopping options. We went to the Spirit Halloween store and Party City because of the Halloween weekend. It is also not far from downtown Richmond which is convenient as well for sightseeing.

Room Tip: I had four people traveling together. The king suite had much more room than a standard room with qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stopped here for the first time on our way down the coast. What a delightful hotel this was. The staff at the front desk couldn't be friendlier and eager to please. The entire hotel was extremely clean and we can't say enough about the lovely pool area. This was NOT your typical pool offered by Hampton Inns. It had a great sparkling pool to swim in, a superb hotel tub and just a nice large area to relax in after a day on the highway. To add to the fun, walk out the front door across the little parking area and you are on the patio of Buffalo Wild Wings for a cold beer! We will definitely be stopping here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.