We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel for a good rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Basic hotel for a good rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were exploring Richmond and Charlottesville for the weekend and wanted a basic hotel just for a place to sleep and breakfast in the morning. It was a little out of the way, north of the city and our GPS got us a little lost. The hotel is located behind a little strip mall (no questioning that you're in the 'burbs!), which you have to drive around to get to it. It was a little confusing at first.
Overall, it was clean and parking was easy. The breakfast was adequate, but basic. There was the usual juices, coffee, cereal and bagels. All you need for a quick bite.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    41
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
30
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This Hampton Inn isn't far from Kings Dominion; therefore, that is the reason I chose it. I stayed in the King Studio Suite which has a king bed, a sleeper sofa, a kitchenette, and of course the bathroom. The room was nice and clean. I slept really good in the comfy bed. There was of course the complimentary breakfast which contained some hot items and also continental items. This location is a little bit hidden as it is right behind a strip mall. It is really close to alot of shopping options. We went to the Spirit Halloween store and Party City because of the Halloween weekend. It is also not far from downtown Richmond which is convenient as well for sightseeing.

Room Tip: I had four people traveling together. The king suite had much more room than a standard room with qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stopped here for the first time on our way down the coast. What a delightful hotel this was. The staff at the front desk couldn't be friendlier and eager to please. The entire hotel was extremely clean and we can't say enough about the lovely pool area. This was NOT your typical pool offered by Hampton Inns. It had a great sparkling pool to swim in, a superb hotel tub and just a nice large area to relax in after a day on the highway. To add to the fun, walk out the front door across the little parking area and you are on the patio of Buffalo Wild Wings for a cold beer! We will definitely be stopping here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have to travel and stay in hotels a lot . This hotel is the best so far. Customer service was great. The room was very clean . Usually i have to deal with smoke, mold/mildew but this was just perfect for. Did not have to worry about bedbugs etc, I had a great night's sleep and so did my child that suffers from a lot of allergies. The breakfast was the Best. Fresh and Hot. I highly recommend this hotel and YES i will be back!.

Room Tip: Worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on our drive to New Jersey from South Beach, FL. (Our flight from Miami Airport to Newark Airport was cancelled because of the hurricane so we rented a car and drove home). We booked the hotel through BookIt.com only a few hours before we arrived. Due to the recent hurricane Irene, many people that were at the hotel were there because they had no power at their own homes. We could tell that the staff was extremely tired and had been working an extremely long shift to accommodate all of the guests (the hotel was COMPLETELY full). They were extremely helpful despite their obvious fatigue.
The room was very clean and made up nicely. Our room had a Jacuzzi tub and it was wonderful. Great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very nice rooms and they looked new and clean. Indoor pool and fitness center were very nice and breakfast was good too. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyumen, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Very unfriendly staff, refused to show the room, trying to cheat on the price of room

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.