We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken Pad Thai...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Flavor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Flavor
4040 Cox Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
04-562-4105
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 148 restaurants in Glen Allen
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Richmond, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Pad Thai...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I cannot vouch for any of the other dishes here as the only thing I have had (about 20 times) is the Chicken Pad Thai...it is wonderful!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    14
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty, Friendly, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We tried a bunch of things on the menu and ended up taking a bunch home too! I had the chicken pad thai and lettuce wraps, we shared an order of crab rangoons and he had the drunken noodles, and soup. The crab rangoons were the best I have ever had. The way they fry them makes them litteraly melt in your mouth. The lettuce wraps were addicting. The peanut sauce was perfect and the chicken was so flavorful I almost canceled the pad thai and ordered another order of lettuce wraps they were so good!
He likes is food spicey, and it is a rare day that something is too spicey for him, and I think he met his match with these guys! He asked for it, don't get me wrong. But I think next time he will take it down a notch! We shared the fried ice cream and it was delishous as well. I took home my pad thai because I wanted to get dessert and was full after my appetizers. Now I crave this place like most women crave chocolate!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Thai I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Thai Flavor is a tiny little place in a strip mall. The restaurant is clean and the service is very fast and friendly. Their food is phenomenal! I fall in love with everything I try.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Small but decent place for Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Thai flavor is small place and it is difficult to find place in lunch time due to limited space but they serve decent tasty food with quick service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Hoppin Little Thai/Noodle Restaurant in Innsbrook”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

When I can go to a restaurant WITHOUT BURGERS, WINGS or PIZZA with a finicky 8 year old, and have them raving about the food by the end of the meal, you know it's a find. The Thai dishes are delicious and generous, the service is attentive and with the kitchen right in the quaint dining room, the smells of the cooking food make you very glad you stopped by. We've been here twice in the past few months, and we have not been disappointed. My son with dairy and beef allergies found plenty of choices and LOVED his noodle dish choices. We are already planning for our return trips.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Flavor also viewed

 

Been to Thai Flavor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Flavor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.