We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Virginia Center Parkway, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Woodbridge, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

If I ever have to return to the Glen Allen area, I will definitely stay at this hotel again! The rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were beautiful! The hotel was located in a very secluded and serene area, but a short 5-7 minute drive bought you to area restaurants and shopping. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    231
    82
    23
    12
See reviews for
194
157
33
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastern NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We wanted a one night stay on the north side of Richmond. Amenities weren't important, just a comfy, safe night. We won a night at this lovely property for only $63! The setting is the star here, golf course view, Jeffersonian architecture. A great setting for a family gathering or wedding.

The Yellow Tavern offered a relaxing setting and good food at a reasonable price.

Cons? Decor is a tad dated, but based on displays outside the restaurants and ballroom, I think renovation is planned. The resort is a little spread out, in the winter you would have to walk outside to get to the restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I went to the Wyndham on a weekend business trip, and I absolutely loved it! I can't wait to go back during the fall with my wife. The hotel was lovely, cozy and beautifully set above the Crossings Golf Course. The bar was nice and the bartenders were entertaining.

I can't complain about the price and the rooms were nice. I will definitely put this hotel on the weekend get-away list for me and my wifey.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here just after a January ice storm with my spouse and older parents while visiting relatives in Richmond. The hotel is lovely, comfortable, and relaxing. It is set in several buildings surrounding a garden area. The rooms were well appointed, as were the common areas and restaurant. The hotel did a pretty good job clearing the ice on the outdoor walkways, but I was concerned about my parents moving from the building with the hotel rooms across the garden to the restaurant, so we drove them around the circular drive--just a minor inconvenience. While the hotel is a little distance from Richmond, I would consider returning, if the prices remain reasonable. (Check Hotwire for a deal.) I imagine the grounds would be beautiful for a spring or fall relaxing retreat in the countryside, with relatively easy access to the city.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

I loved it here! Great area it's very quiet at night. Alsoots right around the corner from an amusement park. Everything is right there in the shopping center. I got new purse. The staff was friendly. Joy the housekeeper was my favorite I wish everyone was like her. The buildings are beautiful. If you go anywhere in Virginia you have to go here. Many people complain about the outdoor pool but once you get in you can't get out it very cool inside the pool and the water is the perfect temperate. If you go anywhere you have to go here!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is our second time staying at this hotel, both times just for one night. We love the hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with a different atmosphere than your typical chain hotel. It is very clean and the staff is very nice! The grounds are beautiful! We enjoyed the Yellow Tavern both times. We will stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of Wyndham Virginia Crossings and you are right - we are different than most high rise hotels. Here we have beautiful grounds to walk along with our historical character plus restaurants, pool area and guest rooms. In the coming months we will be adding some additional features including a putting green and hilltop sitting area (perfect for watching the sunrise over The Crossings golf course), Jefferson Gardens with flower beds designed like the ones at Monticello and a new outdoor deck at Yellow Tavern ... with fire pit.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We had a large car show on the premises. The place is great and so was the staff. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was the food that was part of our pre-paid events, and the meals we eat and paid for on our own were not up to par.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 1000 Virginia Center Parkway, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.