We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10961 West Broad Street, Glen Allen, VA 23060 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My room is clean. The hotel is nice. I've only been here one day, but I have no complaints so far. The front desk clerk was very helpful. He gave me info on weekly and monthly rates. He directed me to nearby shopping. I will be back!

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you get a 2nd floor room, you will have to carry your luggage up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such positive things about our hotel. It's great to hear that our front desk staff were very helpful with booking another stay as well as how to get to other establishments around the area.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    8
    5
    12
See reviews for
8
4
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week in June 2012.
I put up with it because that's where the company put me.
The desk clerk finally asked how my stay was.
I explained the broken drawers, weird stains on the walls and the woman's razor still in the shower when I checked in, I did go so far as to say it was unacceptable, not in those words.
Apparently management does listen because 30 minutes later I was told I wasn't welcome in their hotel and I needed to leave.
I agreed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at Homestead Suites in Glen Allen for three weeks when I was relocating for a new job. I had an excellent experience and would quickly stay there again if needed. The environment is quiet. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms were clean and the environment was very quiet and private. It is close to Short Pump so not much driving necessary to get to restaurants, grocery stores, or shopping/movies etc. quickly. Great experience for three nights or three weeks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 days and was very pleased with the service and accommodations. The room, Delux King, was very clean and had everything I could need for an extended stay. The mattress was really comfortable, I slept like a log. It was really nice to have a separate sitting area to relax and read a book. The staff was very polite and attended to any request I had in a timely manner. The manager, Dean Sidoti, made an extra effort by following up with me to ensure my stay was the best possible. I will stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

Room Tip: Go for the King Delux, they are on the corner and well worth a few extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town on business and stayed at the homestead inn. The room was just as I expected, roomy with full kitchenette. It's not the Candlewood, but for the price I pay it has everything I need. I can keep and cook my own food in the fully furnished kitchen. I was able to get a good night's rest throughout the week I was there with no problems. Great location with everything from restaurants to movie theaters within a few minutes away. Very pleasedc

Room Tip: Check for online coupons and save some $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin tx
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

first off, the hotel is NOT on broad street, its on Cox about 1/2 a block off the main road. The room was very small and cramped. It was clean though. I couldnt re-arrange the shelves in the fridge because the door wouldn't open far enough to allow the shelves to come out. The kitchen table is the desk. The laundry was 2 bucks a wash and 2 bucks to dry ( and kinda funky at that). Outdoor entry to all the rooms. The staff was kind and helpful. Close to some stores for needed supplies. My buddy was at a candlewood acroos the interstate and his room was less than mine and a lot biggger. with free laundry.I almost checked into that hotel, but got marching orders before I made that move. Big Al's sports bar was across Cox road and thats a good place for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Whether you need a place for one night or like myself, stayed close to 2 months. The rooms are very clean, slept better than my own bed. The whole staff are friendly and professional. Dean is the General manager, made life easier with a very doable weekly rate. Nicole Bibbs is the Assistant GM, love her: very accomodating and personality plus. Saved the best for last, Becky is the morning front desk staff: Friendly, whatever you need, she does it with a smile. I used to be a Flight Attendant, so believe me I know about HOTELS!! Your in good hands with Homestead...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64

Address: 10961 West Broad Street, Glen Allen, VA 23060 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Richmond / Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Homestead Richmond Innsbrook

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.