We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, Comfortable & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    30
    15
    2
See reviews for
52
38
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenland NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We always take a room with a little kitchen. We like having a fridge in the room and counter top for any food we may bring with us. The only thing this kitchen doesn't have anything to cook in, eat with or wash with. So if you want to make a meal there isn't anything to do it with. But if that doesn't matter to you it is a great room. It is clean and the bed and pillows are great. I like the BW pillow the best of any pillow at a hotel. I am even considering buying one. Best Western medium support comforel brand pillow is the name.

Continental breakfast was good no complaints. Nice way to start our day before a long ride in the car again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night. The hotel lobby was small, but modern. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean and updated with a kitchenette, desk area and comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. I would recommend the self prepared waffles, fruit and yogurt. Easy access to I -95. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The facilities here are fine as they are relatively new. We stay here when we go to Richmond to visit family. We stayed here a couple of years ago as well. No problems with the size of the room, king bed was okay (a bit on the hard side for me), everything in the room was working just fine. It is nice that all of the lamps have outlets where you can plug in phones, computers, etc. There room had a nice closet with an iron and ironing board, a mini fridge and small microwave. Our room was also very quiet, we had no problems with noise at all.

Housekeeping needs a bit more follow-up, especially in the bathroom. At quick glance it looked fine, but a closer look revealed a few items. At sometime, someone had spilled something on the floor which splashed up on the wall under the vanity, and it was never cleaned off the wall. The wall around the trash can was in need of being wiped down, looked like coffee had splashed on the wall (we didn't drink any coffee, so it was there prior to our arrival). And my pet peeve, black mold in the shower, this time under the lower of the two soap dishes. I feel like these bathrooms are cleaned everytime they are used, there is no excuse for mold in the bathroom. Also, behind the bathroom door the tile had a large chip in the corner and the dirt was really accumulating there. Also, not sure why they don't replace the plastic cups as they are used.

Breakfast was adequate, the staff was certainly friendly and helpful enough. This hotel was convenient for us, and provided a nice room at a good price. We will most likely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here because Charlottesville and Richmond hotels were booked, due to UVA game and Richmond Marathon (Girls Weekend, on the way to nearby Williamsburg).

Hotel was new, clean and comfortable. Conveniently located between 295 and 64 on Brook Road, Although it was a busy street with business and industrial activity, hotel rooms were quiet.

Staff was very professional and accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding, included hot and cold items with mini-omlettes and sausage patties.

Great value and great price, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Room was large and very clean with none of the smells usually associated with hotel rooms.
Good breakfast and friendly staff. Though not in a great location, it is convenient to most parts of the city and to the interstate. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Address: 8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.