We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Innslake Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good value, nice rooms, good staff and easy on and off the highway. THey also have a good breakfast in the AM with a few options you do not get at most free breakfast buffets. You should be happy if you stay here, rooms are also a good side if you like to spread out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    64
    19
    15
    8
See reviews for
79
31
8
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ebensburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wonderful exceptional stay at this hotel. From the wemcoming to checking out I was fully satisfied. My kids were not ready to check out by noon and we were ofered 30mn extension which went to 1pm finally. The personel was very friendly and ready to help in any need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were traveling with two small children (2 yrs and 6 weeks) and thought this hotel was perfect. There is a door between the sitting room and bedroom (a must for us so we could separate the children while sleeping), a crib was provided, and the hotel gave us a very private room that was located at the end of a hall, around the corner from other rooms so we did not have to worry about our newborn waking others up. It was very centrally located to the Short Pump area and was very close to the Capital Alehouse, where we had a nice dinner. The hotel staff were very friendly and greeted us warmly, even if we were just passing in the hallway. They also allowed us to have early check in so we could put our toddler down for his afternoon nap on time. Very pleased with the whole stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place to stay for a girl's weekend. Entire staff was pleasant. The suite was clean, comfy and spacious. The hotel was very quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable. Shopping, spa and restaurants very close by. Kudos to the General Manager, Mr. Williams, for excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property was very clean and the staff extremely friendly. It was in a perfect location as my business was in the building across the street. However, in the area were several great restaurants and was just a couple of turns off the expressway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

First, the girl at front desk checking in was just short of rude upon my arrival. i had reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking. When I called down to desk to ask about moving I was told there were no other rooms available. later that evening when i was coming in from dinner i noticed that the parking lot was half full. So i called the hotel asn asked if they had any non smoking rooms available. Was told "yes, we have plenty". Plus i was quoted a rate $20 a night cheaper. And I am a Diamond member. Also, when i checked in i went to the business center to print off an item i needed for business. The printer was not working due to a low ink black cartridge. I went to front desk and mentioned it to the attendant, she kind of snickered and said ok. I assumed it would be fixed. As i went by the business center two days later before I checked out it still had not been replaced. Costing me an untimely delay with my business. I also experience "clanging" pipes during the night and a bathroom fan and ceiling fan that that rattled badly. To many other choices in lodging in this area to ever stay there again.

Room Tip: obviously they will lie to you about room availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the hotel I stay in every time I am in this part of Richmond. The staff is extremely friendly & the hotel is very nice. The breakfast is very good. The dinner items could be better, but for 'free' they were good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Address: 4100 Innslake Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.