We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven On Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Glen Allen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10601 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Glen Allen
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Heaven On Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This is the single finest hotel in the mid-price range that I have ever stayed. I travel all over the U.S. and have found only 2 other hotels that offered the kind of fantastic value that this hotel provided. This hotel has a great breakfast buffet, huge suite rooms, wood paneling on some of the suite floors, a large salt water aquarium in the entry way to the breakfast area (this tank has clownfish, live anenomaes, trunkfish, etc... all for observation), real showers - not the half shower-half bathroom that most hotels have, a lush bed to sleep on, close proximity to many stores and eateries, two computers in their business office, and it was less than $90 per night. I was flabbergasted when I opened the door and saw the size of the room. It was big enough to host a small party for the Superbowl (an idea that might see implementation next year). The staff members were extremely cordial and knowlegeable about the local cuisine. The hotel looks extremely well kept and maybe 2-3 years old. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful hotel. Don't think about staying at any other hotel if you are staying in Richmond, VA. You will not go wrong if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your positive comments and kind words regarding your stay. We do feel we have the best value in the area as we offer an all suite hotel featuring large 1 room and multi room suites. All of our suites do feature microwave and mini-fridge and breakfast is included with all rates. Thank you again for your very positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
70
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We came down from Pennsylvania with our children ages 4-8 to go to King's Dominion. This place was beautiful. Clean rooms, upscale decor, full hot/cold continental breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, and all furniture and accessories are like new. This place is about 12 miles away from King's Dominion, but quick access to I95, and worth the value to stay a little distance away. We have a Choice Hotel membership and locked in our rate which saved us $20 a night. No problems. There are shops and restaurants close by so we had lots of choices after long days at the park. Nice pool with comfortable temperatures. High speed free internet which came in handy. Has a business center too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
We are pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel and appreciate the feedback. We are convenient to Kings Dominion and other area attractions and are pleased that you found our location perfect for your visit. Our indoor pool is one of the best in the area and we do all necessary to keep our temperatures comfortable and consistent. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

My family and I stayed here and used one of the meeting rooms for our family reunion. The hotel was awesome and staff was friendly and very accommodating! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be using this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

From the room to the pool to the breakfast, this was a great stay. Check-in was smooth and we got a room on the highest floor. The pool is open from 10 to 10 every day, and is indoors and heated - as well as the hot tub! The breakfast was yummy - fresh eggs, waffles, sausage patties, fruit, cereal - something for everyone!

Also, the building is brand-new, so everything is updated - it felt like home! The beds are super-comfortable and there's a 42" flat screen TV in every room.

Two tips: First, the air-conditioning is motion-activated. When you get to the room, give it a few minutes to cool down. Secondly, get there early for breakfast - the breakfast area gets a bit crowded, and could use to be a bit bigger.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
We appreciate your review and are pleased you had a pleasant experience. We are one of the newest hotels in the area and our all suite property offers an indoor pool and one of the best breakfasts in the area. As a part of the Green Initiative we do feature motion sensor air conditioning and as you mention when given a few minutes the rooms do cool to a comfortable temperature. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

My children and I, plus my sister in law & nephew stayed here in June while visiting family in the area. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was huge! The 2 bedrooms each had a bathroom and there was a large living room & kitchen area. The fridge was a normal sized "house" fridge, not a little dorm fridge. Each room had a large flat screen TV. One bathroom had just a shower (with a rain shower head, loved it!), while the other was a full bathtub/shower combo.

We did have to call the front desk because it seemed like the room was not cooling off, despite having the AC set low. Apparently, the AC works on motion sensors, so it will not run until someone is moving around inside the room. So, after a hot day outside at a family BBQ - we returned to an equally hot room. It did cool off before bedtime. We also called to request a lightbulb for over the dinette table, only to be told there were no more available (the lightbulb was missing completely). The front desk staff though was so very helpful, there was a young gentleman there (Brian I believe) who was very courteous and just in general seemed like a hard worker and wanted to make people happy.

The pool was nice, although a bit cold. My children did not care one bit though! The breakfast was nice - my girls loved the make your own waffle station.

My only true complaint was the rowdy kids on our floor whose parents were not watching them. I nearly got run over stepping out of the elevator, and was pushed to the side by a luggage cart being pushed by a child (with no luggage, and parents no where around).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed the size of our suites and yes our larger suites do have full sized refridgerators so they are perfect for larger families. Our AC units are designed in compliance with our "going green" initiative and thus they are different than older style units. They do have the ability to cool quickly so we are pleased to hear that your room did reach a comfot level. Our daily breakfast does feature make your own waffles and other hot enticing breakfast items. Thank you again for your comments about our hotel, pool, breakfast, etc. We appreciate all of our past guests and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

my husband and i planned a trip to kingsdominion and wanted to stay near the park but not across the street i found this hotel by doing a search on the web it was awesome the rooms looked just like the website and the staff was great the checkinn was a breeze
we took my 15 year old daugther and her friend and the mall was directly across the street you could walk to it if you wanted to. the breakfast was plentiful they had eggs,cereal bagels,waffle,etc. it was only about 20 minutes from kingsdominion their was loads of places to eat. the room was great plenty of room with a bedroom. i could say so much more but there is not enough room. i will return again.there was a family reunion going on but it was still a great stay

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are grateful that you had a pleasant experience. Our location is ideal for anyone traveling to Kings Dominion or any other location within the Richmond Area. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed here for 3rd or 4th time in recent years with disabled family member. From reservations (Karl) to check-in (Brian) and best of all, Denita at checkout, staff was friendly, professional and efficient. I especially appreciate the late checkout option, which is very helpful in our situation, and the kindness extended to my family member!

There could be small improvements. TV reception in our room's living rooom area was weak on some channels. Also, was the pool the cleanest I've seen it? Maybe not...

But if you are in this area, this hotel has the best AAA rate for accomodations you receive, and again, to the staff--thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThehotelguyatCEG, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
As a representative of the Comfort Suites Glen Allen I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay(s) at our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and are glad to hear that as a frequent guest you are seeing the consistent efforts of our staff. We take great pride in the training of our staff and encouraging them to provide the ultimate guest experience. We also focus on having our facilities up to date so we have provided your comments about our pool to our chief engineer and they have resolved any issues. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10601 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Suites® hotel offers convenient access to Interstate 95 and Interstate 295 and is centrally located, right next to the Virginia Center Commons mall. The All Suite Comfort Suites offers free fresh, hot and healthy breakfast and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Glen Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.