We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Comfortable hotel in Richmond, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Glen Allen to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10601 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Elegant and Comfortable hotel in Richmond, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

As soon as you enter the lobby, the beautiful fish tank at the entrance will attract you like a magnet. Speedy check in and very pleasant people at the front desk. The suite is a real two room suite , very elegant and decorated to last. Granite countertops everywhere...Two flat screen TVs and a very comfortable bed.
A very good representation to Comfort Suites nationwide.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Samf5050,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We will pass this good feedback on to our stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    45
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
83
25
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Carpeting in hallway of 5th floor and our room needed vacuuming gum stuck to the bathroom floor in 3 places. Near the hwy but quiet. Texas Roadhouse within 1/2 mile Plenty of parking right in front of hotel. Breakfast at 6am which we like since we are early risers and early to leave.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear AbbysNana01,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the cleanliness in the hotel. We are very sorry for this. We do have a full housekeeping staff, and room inspectors. We will pass this feedback on to them. We value all guest feedback. It allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, Maine
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We belong to Choice Privilages. Every time we travel from Maine to Florida this is our favorite Comfort Suite to stay at. We always get a warm and friendly welcome. We love the enormous size of the rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is great. There is nothing not to like here. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Hacheta,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you chose us again. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The room was clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was standard hotel fare....nothing spectacular. We will stop here again on our next trip. The hotel has NON-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Gary,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Glen Allen. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great place to stay. Extremely polite helpful staff. Clean comfortable, huge room at a great rate. Stayed on business but would go back for personal trip if staying tin the area. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear JohnnyPopper,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us on business. We appreciate all of our business travelers. We will pass this wonderful feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing feedback about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Sometimes you can read good and bad reviews about hotels from experience it's best to follow you heart and see for yourself in this case I did and what a great choice I had made .if you stay here you will be please and surprise with the outcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Randy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Glen Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Checkout Time of 11 is too early. The closet door was off track and fell as I tried to open it. The GFI plug on the bathroom was half out of the wall and did not work making the coffee pot useless. Also a burnt out bulb at the desk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear PalmerTravels,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glean Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10601 Telegraph Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Glen Allen hotel next to the Virginia Center Commons Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Glen Allen, VA. Our non-smoking hotel is ideally located near Interstates 95 and 295, next to the Virginia Center Commons mall Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Glen Allen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.